Volkswagen Golf (2013 - 2020)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 22 April 2021
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 21 April 2021
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 17 March 2021
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 3 March 2021
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 December 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 30 November 2020
1

Golf 1.6 tdi match edition 115ps 5 speed

reviewed by Anonymous on 29 November 2020
1
Overall rating
5
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
1
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
1
Cost of maintenance and repairs
1
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
1
How you rate the manufacturer
1
Overall reliability

Awful

I picked up my new car in August, straight away I noticed it was really rough to get into the lower gears and reverse. So I took it back and the dealership, they explained that it might take some getting use to and its just the type of gear box that's in it.
A few months later it's no better, to the point when I tried to reverse out of a parking space the shifter goes most of the way in , then you have to push the extra otherwise it won't engage. I made a video of this, after dropping my car off and e-mailing the video . The dealership rang me and said they would like to keep the car over the weekend but couldn't find the fault. Yet they'd like to try it from "cold" yet 2 of the salesmen couldn't find fault either. I asked about the video I sent and he said if I'd dipped the clutch again it would "glide into gear" when it hits the notch .... surely a 23k golf should have a smoother gear box than my girlfriend's dacia.(I've been driving 20 yrs so I know how a clutch works)
I'm getting the impression they don't want to acknowledge the fault and seem to want me to take the car away from them..
I always thought VW dealerships should be better than this, I've had the car 4 mth and I'm unsure which way to turn, it's all been very stressful.
This is a real shame as once the car is moving it's nice to drive when you get past the 3rd gear, it's looks great too.
I would strongly recommend avoiding any vw.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 September 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 September 2020
1
reviewed by Louisa Houghton on 23 September 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 19 September 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 16 September 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 16 September 2020
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 11 September 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 10 August 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 10 August 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 July 2020
1
reviewed by Kishor on 19 March 2020
4
reviewed by Richard M. on 13 March 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 25 January 2020
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 29 September 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 June 2019
4
reviewed by eddie nichols on 9 April 2019
5
reviewed by Simon Heape on 1 April 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 March 2019
5
reviewed by Mike Gidley on 12 February 2019
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 February 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 12 October 2018
4
reviewed by djcanderson on 29 August 2018
5
reviewed by John Heenan on 10 August 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 19 July 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 18 July 2018
1
reviewed by Clive Ewens on 28 June 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 February 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 January 2018
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 December 2017
4
reviewed by Croftsy on 13 December 2017
5
reviewed by Don1988 on 9 December 2017
5
reviewed by Squingo on 23 February 2017
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 February 2017
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 September 2016
5
reviewed by belfast car on 30 July 2016
5
reviewed by Marshy350 on 25 December 2015
4
reviewed by Boysailor on 18 October 2015
4
reviewed by formerrep on 21 May 2015
5
reviewed by marko2 on 3 May 2015
5
reviewed by cap boiler on 24 March 2015
5
reviewed by Vic48 on 16 January 2015
5
reviewed by Adam K on 20 November 2014
4
reviewed by Victor Cape Town on 17 October 2014
4
reviewed by angelcyn on 31 July 2014
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 18 July 2014
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 June 2014
5
reviewed by rickenbacker_al on 4 May 2014
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 1 May 2014
5
reviewed by thebamster on 1 May 2014
5
reviewed by JJB70 on 20 April 2014
4
reviewed by growlingbear on 30 March 2014
1
reviewed by Organic on 23 February 2014
5
reviewed by Battle Axe on 21 January 2014
5
reviewed by CHARB on 31 December 2013
4
reviewed by lynna on 5 December 2013
4
reviewed by portpatrick on 28 February 2013
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 4 February 2013
5
reviewed by Pommyboi on 30 January 2013
4
reviewed by finnmcmissile on 20 January 2013

Write your review

About this car

Price£17,625–£29,985
Road TaxA–D
MPG52.3–83.1 mpg
Real MPG78.1%

Just reviewed...

1
submitted by Bernard Page
2
submitted by Pete Loxham
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car