Volkswagen Golf (2013 - 2020)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 22 April 2021
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 21 April 2021
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 17 March 2021
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 3 March 2021
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 December 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 30 November 2020
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 29 November 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 September 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 September 2020
1
reviewed by Louisa Houghton on 23 September 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 19 September 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 16 September 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 16 September 2020
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 11 September 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 10 August 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 10 August 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 July 2020
1
reviewed by Kishor on 19 March 2020
4
reviewed by Richard M. on 13 March 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 25 January 2020
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 29 September 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 June 2019
4
reviewed by eddie nichols on 9 April 2019
5
reviewed by Simon Heape on 1 April 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 March 2019
5
reviewed by Mike Gidley on 12 February 2019
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 February 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 12 October 2018
4
reviewed by djcanderson on 29 August 2018
5
reviewed by John Heenan on 10 August 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 19 July 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 18 July 2018
1
reviewed by Clive Ewens on 28 June 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 February 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 January 2018
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 December 2017
4
reviewed by Croftsy on 13 December 2017
5
reviewed by Don1988 on 9 December 2017
5
reviewed by Squingo on 23 February 2017
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 February 2017
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 September 2016
5
reviewed by belfast car on 30 July 2016
5
reviewed by Marshy350 on 25 December 2015
4
reviewed by Boysailor on 18 October 2015
4
reviewed by formerrep on 21 May 2015
5
reviewed by marko2 on 3 May 2015
5
reviewed by cap boiler on 24 March 2015
5
reviewed by Vic48 on 16 January 2015
5
reviewed by Adam K on 20 November 2014
4
reviewed by Victor Cape Town on 17 October 2014
4
reviewed by angelcyn on 31 July 2014
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 18 July 2014
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 June 2014
5
reviewed by rickenbacker_al on 4 May 2014
4

GTD 2.0 TDI 3dr Hatchback

reviewed by Anonymous on 1 May 2014
4
Overall rating
5
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
4
Cost of maintenance and repairs
3
Experience at the dealership
4
How practical it is
3
How you rate the manufacturer
4
Overall reliability

I really like how it looks, all the extras, how it drives and the economy... I'm a bit disappointed with the quality though.

I think my Golf GTD looks really nice, it's Carbon Grey which really suites the car, the wheels look great and all the extra bits they've stuck on make it look really nice but not too flashy.

It has loads of equipment, gadgets and nice touches that have kept me amused for months, since I've owned it I've constantly been finding really nice little things that it does so it constantly surprises me. The only extra I went for was metallic paint so it has a lot as standard which is great for a lease/company car as it keeps the price down.

The performance of the car is great, it accelerates really well through all the gears and has a nice wide power band, but still has that turbo punch when you accelerate.

It handles really well and feels like you could drive around a corner as fast as you like and never have any problems. The only thing with this is that it's not so involving, but this suites me as I'm not the best driver so might just save me from crashing.

It's fuel economy is very good considering it's performance, but no where near as good as the official figures suggest.

On the down side, I do have a couple of niggles with it. I've suspected that Volkswagen's quality is more of a marketing thing and isn't that real for a while now and that's been confirmed with my car. It came delivered with the interior windscreen pillar not on properly, the passenger door doesn't really shut properly and when you wash it, you notice up close that it's not really the high quality product they suggest it is, it all feels a little bit flimsy and poorly engineered. Also, the gear box is not great when it's cold. I'm leasing it and it's quite cheap on a lease but if I'd brought it for £26 thousand pounds, I'd be quite disappointed, I feel that if Volkswagen continue to dine out on their reputation for quality without actually delivering, they will come unstuck and lose their reputation fairly soon.

But even with those problems, it's got that typical Volkswagen thing where it is a great thing to drive and I really like it.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by thebamster on 1 May 2014
5
reviewed by JJB70 on 20 April 2014
4
reviewed by growlingbear on 30 March 2014
1
reviewed by Organic on 23 February 2014
5
reviewed by Battle Axe on 21 January 2014
5
reviewed by CHARB on 31 December 2013
4
reviewed by lynna on 5 December 2013
4
reviewed by portpatrick on 28 February 2013
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 4 February 2013
5
reviewed by Pommyboi on 30 January 2013
4
reviewed by finnmcmissile on 20 January 2013

Write your review

About this car

Price£17,625–£29,985
Road TaxA–D
MPG52.3–83.1 mpg
Real MPG78.1%

Just reviewed...

1
submitted by Bernard Page
2
submitted by Pete Loxham
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car