Audi A4 Avant (2008 - 2015)

2
reviewed by Anonymous on 20 March 2021
3
reviewed by Martin Watson on 10 September 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 17 October 2018
5
reviewed by rabhrab on 8 March 2017
5
reviewed by rabhrab on 27 November 2014
4

2.0 TDI (143ps) Auto Estate

reviewed by Anonymous on 17 July 2014
4
Overall rating
4
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
3
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
4
Experience at the dealership
4
How practical it is
4
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Excellent does everything it suggested it would day in day out over 5 years -never missed a beat.

Boring vehicle to own but in a good way - has always started , never broken down and does everything today as it did the day delivered. The s line suspension a bit hard and only really comes into it's own when pressing on, not something one does in city driving, at speed the ride smoothes out however previous car was an A6 SE with soft suspension, current A6 has variable suspension and is much more flexible so think hard if ordering an S line , avoid the lowest suspension option.
Def worth using Shell V power diesel this has increased urban MPH from 42 to 46/47 MPG. Good tip from Honest John.
Still cannot believe the service indicator as vehicle in 5 years has only had 2 VAG services and still shows 305 /348 days to next service/ oil change(?) mileage now 41000.
Familiarity breeds contempt as they say -it is only after holiday driving of other hire car marques and coming back to it after a few weeks makes you realise how good it is in many areas eg comfort / flexibility etc.
Only negative I have had sports seat swab a bit tight certainly compared to A6 on similar sports seats especially evident if swapping between them as I often do so worth checking you fit comfortably over a period not rely on the short 20 minute test drive available.
Would I buy another? No would find the extra money and go for another A6 S line which is even better in almost every area but you are comparing (in my opinion) very good with excellent .

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by Andy Day on 7 May 2014
5
reviewed by Reg Prescott on 27 August 2013
3
reviewed by m_j_sykes on 15 February 2012

Write your review

About this car

Price£23,280–£42,460
Road TaxC–L
MPG27.7–65.6 mpg
Real MPG79.2%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car