What kind of chemistry do you have with your car? Love it? Loathe it? Let us know and you could win a £300 John Lewis voucher | No thanks

Nissan Primera P12 2002

3
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 January 2019
5
reviewed by Warning on 5 April 2016
2

nissan primera p12

reviewed by cameltoe101 on 5 June 2014
2
Overall rating
4
How it drives
2
Fuel economy
3
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
3
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

should of went to b&q to buy a proper shed !!!!!

Well where to start .. Nissan top quality cars always swore by Nissan , to be fair before I start it probably was really good when new but hey ho its an 02 plate and we are now in 2014 .
Bought my primera at what was a bargain price or so I thought under a 1000 , until I stepped inside on a rather cold morning to steamy windows, thought id crank up the heaters only to discover they didn't work ( probably should of checked this when buying )trusted the HONEST JOHN who sold it to me lol . However given a swift couple of kicks to the dashboard the heaters worked long enough to defrost the windows all was good .As long as I keep hitting those potholes in the road the heaters will work.
Then I went out to do MY BIG SHOP one afternoon , as you do I went to open the boot that by the way I did check on purchase only to discover that it wouldn,t open ... had to climb in back of the car and put the seats down to get into the boot , only days later the boot decided to work itself and pop open on the dual carriageway of all places .needless to say faulty electrics as the fuses that have blown and been replaced is unreal .however it does have a fab parking reverse camera that does work and the in built sat nav well I will update in due course when I work out how to use it .
There is a valuable lesson to be learnt when buying second hand cars , check absolutely everything about it , if in doubt walk away !!! like I said probably was a good car in its day !!! Still going strong never let me down despite its faults .

Report as offensive

3
reviewed by bobbignose on 18 November 2013
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 October 2013
2
reviewed by MidnightOil on 22 October 2013
5
reviewed by roadpilot on 12 November 2010
4
reviewed by MrTG on 24 July 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£15,495–£19,295
Road TaxI
MPG38.2 mpg
Real MPG92.9%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Stephen Hawksworth
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car