Hyundai trajet - Accident in one way road - Count Arthur Strong

Just collected my young son from school. I was driving the right way down a narrow one way road when a car came out of a small garage and drove head first into me. Substantial damage to my car which is 12 year old. I have had it from new and only done 48,000 miles. I am a disabled driver and only do school and frequent hospital runs.

Driver blamed me for not seeing him. He said he gestured for me to stop but i didnt even see him. Police gave him a motor ticket for driving wrong way. I went to hospital because of neck, shoulder and back pain. Doctor prescribed strong painkillers. I'm still in a lot of pain.

Police checked he is insured which he is.

Should police have breathalysed him?

Do I have anything to worry about insurance wise or is it an open and shut case because he was driving wrong way on a one way road?

I have full comp insurance and legal cover but I am worried this will come back on me somehow. He was very aggressive and threatening to me and a witness who i don;t know. I have three independent witnesses.

Thank you.

Hyundai trajet - Accident in one way road - Dwight Van Driver

Your 99% home as far as blame is concerned IMHO because Plod gave the other a ticket presumably for traveling wrong way (Careless driving?).

While normally Plod would breath test accident drivers as a matter of principle he does not have to do so. He accessed the situation and the time of day, breath, gait, speech of the other driver left him with the opinion waste of time so did not proceed.all accident.

You now need to liaise with you Insurance Co to make sure you are not out of pocket. I know some will come on and say you go with an accident management company but that is up to you.

dvd

Hyundai trajet - Accident in one way road - skidpan