Loaded Insurance Premiums - nick62
I've just been getting quotes for SWMBO's insurance renewal and I'm a named driver on the policy.

I've been unfortunate to be involved in two "no fault" accidents since 2007 and all costs/excesses/uninsured losses have been recovered for both these prangs. Now I'm sure this has been discussed here before, but although my "no claims bonus" has not been affected by these incidents, my wife's premiums are less expensive if I do not declare these accidents, (and so my own insurance will be likewise, but probably even more expensive).

Is it possible in any way, shape or form to recover these "extra" premiums that our friendly insurance companies choose to hand-out to us mortals, who are unfortunate enough to be in the wrong place at the wrong time (at least until the mandatory "last five years" history has been served)?

If it is possible to recover these costs, how do you go about knowing what they are going to be, (without a glass ball), and how do you get them back?
Loaded Insurance Premiums - jbif
If it is possible to recover these costs, >>

Yes
how do you go about knowing what they are going to be, (without a glass ball),>>

No need for a glass ball, see
www.honestjohn.co.uk/forum/post/index.htm?v=e&t=77...2
and how do you get them back? >>

See same link as above.

Edited by jbif on 15/08/2009 at 22:48

Loaded Insurance Premiums - cuthbert
I would say there is one thing where insurance is concerned is to be upfront with any information that they ask tell them everything they need to work out the correct premium.!
If you give them a reason to reject a claim at a later date they will !!

I cannot quite work out how two no fault claims would affect your insurance even if you have protected NCD .! Is this with the same insurance company who handled your claims .

It is usual to have to put down any claims you have made but if the costs have been recovered by your insurance provider it should not affect your renewal