Claim investigation + it's insurance renewal time - are we there yet
Although I've been driving for over 20 years, I'm a numpty when it comes to insurance claims - never had one until now, so I'd be indebted to anyone who could advise on some questions I've got here.

The situation is this - last year I reversed out of a car park space and bumped another car parked to the rear of me. Although not expecting any damage based on the relative lightness of the bump, nonetheless, I was relieved to see that none was apparent to either vehicle. The owner of the other vehicle had been walking towards his car at the time and, when I commented that all seemed well, he disagreed, saying that hidden damage to a car like his "would cost hundreds". So I took some pics with my phone (with his permission, although he was very aggressive, so much so, I felt threatened) and we exchanged details. I phoned my insurance company, gave them the incident details to advise them that there might be a claim from the other owner. They sent me a claim form which I didn't use as there was no damage to my car related to this incident. Sure enough, the other driver made his claim against my insurance - I don't know what the details or amounts are. It wouldn't surprise me if he'd said he was sat in the vehicle at the time & claimed whiplash.