Volkswagen Golf (2013 - 2020)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 22 April 2021
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 21 April 2021
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 17 March 2021
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 3 March 2021
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 December 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 30 November 2020
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 29 November 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 September 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 September 2020
1
reviewed by Louisa Houghton on 23 September 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 19 September 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 16 September 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 16 September 2020
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 11 September 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 10 August 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 10 August 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 July 2020
1
reviewed by Kishor on 19 March 2020
4
reviewed by Richard M. on 13 March 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 25 January 2020
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 29 September 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 June 2019
4
reviewed by eddie nichols on 9 April 2019
5
reviewed by Simon Heape on 1 April 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 March 2019
5
reviewed by Mike Gidley on 12 February 2019
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 February 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 12 October 2018
4
reviewed by djcanderson on 29 August 2018
5
reviewed by John Heenan on 10 August 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 19 July 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 18 July 2018
1
reviewed by Clive Ewens on 28 June 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 February 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 January 2018
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 December 2017
4
reviewed by Croftsy on 13 December 2017
5
reviewed by Don1988 on 9 December 2017
5
reviewed by Squingo on 23 February 2017
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 February 2017
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 September 2016
5
reviewed by belfast car on 30 July 2016
5
reviewed by Marshy350 on 25 December 2015
4
reviewed by Boysailor on 18 October 2015
4

1.4 TSI Bluemotion 5dr Hatchback

reviewed by formerrep on 21 May 2015
4
Overall rating
5
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
4
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
4
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

A hatchback with a premium drive.

I bought this car from a VW dealer in Warrington. It impressed straight away with a smooth petrol engine, slick 6 speed gearchange, and excellent ride and handling. It was a pre registered vehicle with only 10 miles on the clock, and I bought it for £15000, with my which included a part ex for my C class.
I was impressed with the car from day one and was amazed to get 48 mpg with mixed town and country driving, with the urban cycle contributing the most milage.
Long trips could give up to 57mpg with 52mpg more typical at 65-70 mpg on the motorway. This is better than the consumption I was getting from my diesel Mercedes.
The car can carry most of the stuff I need for golf ( no pun intended ) trips with a spot of configuration of the rear seats, and is roomy, it will seat 4 comfortably.
A service was performed at VW Wirral. It cost £128 ( against £300 for the C class and no faults were found. A cup off coffee and a pleasant chat with staff took an hour and the car was ready. The tyres had only worn by 15%! When I ran a company Mondeo I used to change the front ones every 17000 miles or so!
The concern was the cost when the N/S mirror was clipped when manoeuvring the car. VW quoted £396 to replace it and this was reduced to £350 when the job was done by an independent repair shop. This is grand larceny for a few bits of plastic and glass.
Just looking under the bonnet will soon convince you that this is a modern miracle of engineering. Only parts cost cast a shadow over things.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by marko2 on 3 May 2015
5
reviewed by cap boiler on 24 March 2015
5
reviewed by Vic48 on 16 January 2015
5
reviewed by Adam K on 20 November 2014
4
reviewed by Victor Cape Town on 17 October 2014
4
reviewed by angelcyn on 31 July 2014
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 18 July 2014
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 June 2014
5
reviewed by rickenbacker_al on 4 May 2014
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 1 May 2014
5
reviewed by thebamster on 1 May 2014
5
reviewed by JJB70 on 20 April 2014
4
reviewed by growlingbear on 30 March 2014
1
reviewed by Organic on 23 February 2014
5
reviewed by Battle Axe on 21 January 2014
5
reviewed by CHARB on 31 December 2013
4
reviewed by lynna on 5 December 2013
4
reviewed by portpatrick on 28 February 2013
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 4 February 2013
5
reviewed by Pommyboi on 30 January 2013
4
reviewed by finnmcmissile on 20 January 2013

Write your review

About this car

Price£17,625–£29,985
Road TaxA–D
MPG52.3–83.1 mpg
Real MPG78.1%

Just reviewed...

1
submitted by Bernard Page
2
submitted by Pete Loxham
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car