Will the real Chris Watson... - Martyn [Back Room moderator]
...please stand up?

Chris, there's no way that the claims you've made in The Back Room can *all* be true. Apart from anything else, the dates just don't hold together. I don't have either the time or the inclination to go back through every one of your posts and make a proper analysis, but there's more than a few of your fellow correspondents who do, and who are beginning to be exasperated by your presence.

There's no rule here which says that a Back Room correspondent has to tell the truth, though it would make life easier if everyone did. But the least you could do, Chris, would be to try to make your stories consistent. Anything other than that is taking the pee out of the rest of us, and that is insulting.

So please try not to insult us any more. Thanks
Re: Will the real Chris Watson... - chris watson
i do invent things now and again (99 percent of it is useless), i am a mechanic, and i do have a few old bangers in the driveway/garage.
Re: Will the real Chris Watson... - FJG
Were you not a 21 year-old male looking for insurance for a Lada Riva, and president of the Lada Riva owner's club, or suffering second rate brake repairs in North Carolina in 1984?(as a 4-year-old)
Good value contributions though!
the 21 one year old is a member of the club, not me. i am old enough (when you get to this age who would tell)
Re: Will the real Chris Watson... - Jonathan
No

you are both the same person.

The ISPs are the same as is the quasi email address.

If you are a mechanic (and I am not saying that you aren't), why did you ask for advise on how to get a lada car back on the road one month ago and fit a new engine in a mates Rover?

I better not come to your garage.....

This site is not a substitute for friends. :-)

Jonathan
i know that the isp's are the same, i asked the question for him, as he has not the web.
Re: Will the real Chris Watson... - Darcy Kitchin
Can anyone explain what's going on, I'm lost