Youth Organisations & Car Insurance - pdc {P}
Are there anyother backroomers out there who are adult members of staff in the ATC, or any other youth organisation? I recently rejoined the ATC as an adult member of staff and the other happened to ask the other staff whether I needed additional insurance if I ferry cadets around in my own car. They said it was something they had never considered.

Well I've just fired off a letter to my insurance company raising the question, but wondered if anyone here could provide a quicker reply.

I have seen the thread from June (www.honestjohn.co.uk/forum/post/index.htm?f=2&t=13...4) which is similar I guess, but this situation is slightly different.

At the moment I am a civilian instructor and as such I will only receive fuel expenses and no other pay. However, if I go into uniform as a reservist (training branch), then I wouldnt exactly receive a wage, but there are bounties paid for duties carried out. Is that classed as for hire & reward?
Youth Organisations & Car Insurance - borasport20
pdc - I used to be a Scout Leader and I remember checking through my broker, and as long as there was no element of hire & reward, which there wasn't, there was no problem.

Better informed minds than mine will hopefully be along shortly, but i cannot see your bounties constitution hire & reward

p.s. - isn't it about time they returned Woodvale to its proper function of a Sprint venue for Longton & District Motor Club ?

Bora - what Bora ?
Youth Organisations & Car Insurance - PoloGirl
Hiya...

I'm a Guide leader, and sufferred from some confusion over this a couple of years back.

My own insurance has no problem with me carrying Guide passengers, as long as it's not for hire or reward, as above.