Covering my excess lowered my insurance! - Cole_Metcalfe

As a youngish driver i struggled to get a cheap quote on my car insurance, i searched and searched but still the lowest price i managed to get was still too much. This kept going on until my older firends just out of the blue said 'why dont you cover your voluntary excess?'

I looked this excess protection up because frankly, i didnt even know i could cover my voluntary excess. For £44 i could get £1000 worth of excess cover! When taking out my insurance policy i usually would only put my voluntary excess to around £300 because i was scared of if i had a bump i would have to pay this. Well with my excess covered i could put my volentry excess up to £1000 which dropped my insurance by £hundereds!

This was through a website called xxxx which i would recomend to everyone! They are very cheap and simple and reliable and posible the best thing ive ever discovered. I insist everyone reading this goes and covers their excess for a mere £40 because its worth it!

Edited by Avant on 27/02/2016 at 21:36

Covering my excess lowered my insurance! - NARU

Oh my goodness! I didn't know that I could do this!

And thanks for the link to that awesome website! I've recommended it to 34 of my friends already!

I'm so glad you insisted that we all go and pay you £40!

LOL.

Covering my excess lowered my insurance! - RT

My security software blocks their website - wonder why?

Ive no idea why it will not work for you? It worked fine for me when i took out my policy
Covering my excess lowered my insurance! - alan1302

My security software blocks their website - wonder why?

Mine blocked it as well! LOL

I wish it was me getting the £40's mate, its just i l've only just discovered i can cover my excess and i want everyone else to be able to have the same
Covering my excess lowered my insurance! - Ethan Edwards