BMW X3 (2010 - 2018)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 April 2021
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 April 2021
5

xDrive 35d M Sport 5dr Auto

reviewed by Anonymous on 25 March 2021
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
4
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
4
Cost of maintenance and repairs
4
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Probably the best car I have owned

We loaded it with options, right down to the auxiliary heater which means the car can be remotely started up (small micro engine) and your required temperature is waiting when you want it. So useful in winter !

It has an insane amount of power but you get used to it. It would ride past 100 into the distance if allowed and you feel the same as 30 mph.

It isn't an X5 and not as bulky, which is a good thing. Seats are good, space is fine, refinement is good, comfort is good.

Value for money is subjective. Adding on all those options made sense for us as we knew we were going to keep it for a long time. Trading in £16k of options on a 3 year old car would see a very poor return.

It is so good and with moderate mileage, that we might even keep it very long term and give it to our daughter when she passes her test. Way too much power for her of course but I guess we could restrict that somehow.

Mechanically excellent, doesn't eat tyres, never gone wrong. Contrary to another review, you really want the LEDs. They are like having your own private moon. Get the heads up too.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 January 2021
5
reviewed by Diane Booth on 17 October 2020
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 5 June 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 April 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 2 February 2020
4
reviewed by Lowflier on 7 August 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 7 May 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 26 March 2019
3
reviewed by S91S91 on 21 March 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 18 January 2019
5
reviewed by James Dowling on 17 March 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 February 2018
5
reviewed by Michael Jacks on 21 August 2017
4
reviewed by John Frank on 30 August 2016
5
reviewed by recycler on 18 July 2016
4
reviewed by dme on 31 May 2015
5
reviewed by pedro7th on 8 December 2014
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 17 October 2014
4
reviewed by Zs dead on 15 October 2014
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 29 September 2014
4
reviewed by 24PAL on 1 May 2014
5
reviewed by ermo on 26 April 2014
4
reviewed by strathspey on 23 January 2014
5
reviewed by timblackprince on 23 January 2014
5
reviewed by Keith L on 23 January 2014
5
reviewed by ph48 on 22 December 2013
1
reviewed by porscheBarry on 23 January 2013
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 November 2012
4
reviewed by david williamson on 16 August 2012
2
reviewed by RICH69 on 12 April 2012
5
reviewed by gordben on 27 March 2012
3
reviewed by popeye3 on 5 March 2012
3
reviewed by the1beard on 28 December 2011

Write your review

About this car

Price£28,970–£47,145
Road TaxE–K
MPG36.7–56.5 mpg
Real MPG80.8%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car