BMW 4 Series (2013 - 2020)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 17 September 2021
5
reviewed by b6waf on 16 March 2020
5
reviewed by Robert wheeler on 28 September 2018
5
reviewed by LEXOWNER on 24 August 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 February 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 26 August 2017
5
reviewed by Friendlybear on 23 August 2015
5
reviewed by jah216 on 16 December 2014
5
reviewed by CHARB on 18 February 2014
5
reviewed by Quadlock on 16 January 2014
5

435i M-Sport

reviewed by Anonymous on 1 December 2013
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How you rate the manufacturer

Teutonic engineering at its best...beautifully finished and just oozes quality!

Having had the car for about five weeks and done just under a thousand miles under all weather and road conditions, this is, without doubt, the most 'complete' BMW I have owned (this is my 8th). Although the engine is nominally the same as that in my 335i, they have obviously 'tweaked' it and it now feels much more 'taut' and solidly put together and the response from any accelerator input is instantaneous - without biting you in the bum!. This, combined with a slick gear shift (it is a manual) and what may be an improved gearbox also, makes it almost impossible to fluff a gear change and I am confident that the car could be driven by a novice.
The electric steering is a complete revelation and although feather light in comparison to the hydraulic system, there is ample feel at all speeds and the car goes precisely where it is pointed.
The wheels although 18" rims as with my 335i have got slightly higher profile tyres (40 to 45 at the front; 35 to 40 at the rear). This has almost transformed the ride. It is much more accommodating and stable over our rotten road surfaces and far less inclined to sheer off over rutted surfaces.
At long last, the I-Drive is user-friendly. It is now entirely logical and a doddle to operate even for a technophobe such as myself.
In summary, this is the best 6-cylinder Beemer I have ever driven and I use any excuse to take it out for a spin....

Geoff Pell, Gosport. Hants

Report as offensive

Write your review

About this car

Price£30,610–£46,095
Road TaxC–I
MPG34.9–70.6 mpg
Real MPG75.3%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car