Do you have a minute to answer an electric vehicle survey? Start the survey | No thanks

BMW 3 Series Touring (2012 - 2019)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 February 2021
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 29 December 2020
2
reviewed by Nigel Cottrell on 6 November 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 31 August 2020
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 July 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 8 June 2020
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 April 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 27 April 2020
5
reviewed by Peter J Longmate on 8 February 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 11 November 2019
5
reviewed by AlWoo on 3 October 2019
1
reviewed by castrol on 9 January 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 November 2018
4
reviewed by David Eddell on 9 November 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 July 2018
5

320d EfficientDynamics 163 Auto 5dr Estate

reviewed by Jonathan Pickard on 13 July 2018
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
4
Cost of maintenance and repairs
4
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Mile Munching Taxi

Bought this car as a addition to the family run taxi fleet at a year old with 30.000 miles on it. Now 4 years later and with 150.000 miles on it, it fair to say I can give a good review of the 320 diesel. Over the 150.000 miles the car has been bullet proof reliable. Pretty early on the Stop/Start failed and was fixed under warranty, but then onwards the only bills were fuel (64mpg), road tax (£30)- both quite cheap thanks to it being EfficentDynamics.

The taxis are shared between me and the rest of my family and until last year my main taxi was a 520d EfficentDynamics. However, I was actually glad to move from the 5 (now driven by my brother) to the 3. Whilst the 5 is more comfortable and has softer suspension, the 3 is sportier and sharper. But the biggest improvement for me is no longer using a manual. The 5 is brilliant but I absolutely love the 8 speed ZF Automatic in this 3, suits the car so well.

Another advantage to the 3 is how comfortable and practical it is as a taxi. Very rarely has an item not fit in the boot and when it hasn’t I have just folded down one of the rear seats.

Overall the 3 Series Touring is a superb vehicle and it will only be replaced once the new 3 Series Touring is revealed.

All I will say is before I tried I BMW I was not a fan, then I caught the ‘BMW Bug’, another brilliant mile muncher by BMW.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by RobJP on 27 February 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 February 2018
5
reviewed by Oldcooperman on 8 January 2018
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 8 January 2018
5
reviewed by Andrew Howes on 2 July 2017
5
reviewed by RobJP on 21 February 2017
4
reviewed by boxheater on 28 October 2016
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 September 2016
3
reviewed by castrol on 4 January 2016
5
reviewed by RobJP on 17 December 2015
5
reviewed by DavidW842 on 23 October 2015
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 2 April 2015
4
reviewed by Leicester Stig on 1 May 2014
5
reviewed by Dick Evans on 15 February 2014
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 January 2014
1
reviewed by Michael21 on 23 January 2014
4
reviewed by Leicester Stig on 28 November 2013
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 October 2013

Write your review

About this car

Price£25,570–£46,975
Road TaxB–J
MPG34.9–65.7 mpg
Real MPG82.8%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by John Iles
 

Value my car