BMW 330D E46 Door Leak - seank

Hello there,

This is my first time posting here so please bear with me..

I have a BMW 330D E 46, X reg 2000.

After last weekends down pour of rain, i went out to find a swimming pool in the passenger footwell of the car.

I thought it must be leaves blocking the drainage points, so i cleared these out and dried the car out with hairdrier and car heater.

The following day i was greeted with the same pool of water.

Can anybody help me, it is rainwater and not coolant of any kind i have been assured.

I have been trying to get a hold of one of those rare beasts called a BMW SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE, do they really exist or are they a figment of my imagination.

PLEASE SOMEBODY URGENT HELP REQUIRED....

Thank you.
BMW 330D E46 Door Leak - Sooty Tailpipes
Do you have a sunroof?
These have draipipes which (certainly on other BMWs) go down inside the A-pillar. Maybe one has become detatched?

Good luck, water in a car is terrible, and very hard to dry out under the carpets, due to the layers of waterproof sound-deadening which will probably be still s**den underneath.
I reckon you'll have to pull up the carpet to dry it properly.
s**den = 5o??én
BMW 330D E46 Door Leak - NARU
I'd also have said sunroof if you have one. The only other idea I had was the heater matrix?

Thank you for your reply. Is it difficult or easy to take carpets out to dry car out properly. If it is done by BMW i presume that they will NOT lift carpets or the like and that they will only dry out the surface of the carpet where i will see it.

If i was to put it in a BAKING OVEN at a panel beaters for a half hour with all doors open etc wouldthis have the same effect?

BMW 330D E46 Door Leak - Civic8
Have you checked out heater air intake.bulkhead rubber grommets.I would have thought if it was heater matrix you would smell the anti freeze.Just a thought

Thank you for your replies.