Do you have a minute to answer an electric vehicle survey? Start the survey | No thanks

Ford Mondeo Estate (2015 on)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 27 October 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 27 August 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 11 May 2019
4
reviewed by Jonathan Pickard on 13 June 2018
5
reviewed by Clive Robertson on 23 May 2018
5
reviewed by Stan Oakey on 5 April 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 27 April 2017
5

2.0TDCi 180ps Titanium X-Pack 5dr Estate

reviewed by Yonderend on 28 July 2016
5
Overall rating
4
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
4
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

A brilliant, quiet and luxurious cruiser

I had the 150ps Mark IV estate previously. The 180ps is definitely better and it is more refined. The technology on board is breathtaking and much improved from the Mark IV. The only downside is the steering, which is not as precise (electric versus hydraulic) but it is very acceptable, and more than outweighs the positive improvements versus the Mark IV.

The boot is slightly smaller, but from a practical perspective it remains very good. The ride has improved considerably (not that the Mark IV was poor) and it is so much quieter. Wind noise is negligible.

Having done 5000 miles in nearly four months with a mixture of long distance and short journeys, I am averaging 52pmg which is a 7% improvement versus the 150ps Mark IV,

The final point I would make is that the external design is superb. I have had a number of people make that comment.

I have no hesitation in recommending the Mark V estate.......you would think you were driving a luxury branded car. Well, actually, you are!

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by BigBobC on 16 July 2016

Write your review

About this car

Price£27,145–£28,545
Road TaxA–I
MPG37.2–74.3 mpg
Real MPG76.8%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Roarke
5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Mavali
 

Value my car