Do you have a minute to answer an electric vehicle survey? Start the survey | No thanks

Audi A4 (2015 on)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 13 June 2020
4
reviewed by lee vincent pestell on 9 May 2020
4
reviewed by Doris & Boris on 9 November 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 10 October 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 10 October 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 30 July 2019
1
reviewed by carfan1 on 30 April 2019
5

Audi A4 Avant 1.4 TFSI 150 S-Line DSG Estate

reviewed by Anonymous on 27 October 2018
5
Overall rating
4
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
2
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
3
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
4
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Pace, Space & Comfort

I changed to the A4 from a 2016 Golf Estate 1.4 DSG because I wanted greater comfort and cabin space for long runs (150 - 600 miles each). I have owned Audis and VWs for the last 20+ years.
The car is a pleasure to drive and carries all the essentials needed by the family from visits to the tip to the paraphernalia for holidays.
Having experienced the 1.4 TFSI engine with DSG gear box in the Golf I was hesitant about its ability to move the greater weight of the Audi but my fears were set aside from the outset and the gear box is so much slicker with a faster pick up than in the Golf. The penalty is that the fuel consumption is a little higher.
The S-Line arrived with 245/35/ZR19 tyres. I had thought these would give a harsh ride but the suspension is very well set up especially with a choice of comfort settings plus excellent sets with a range of settings. I will review keeping to these tyres when they come to replacement.
The benefits of the car's gizmos started to appear as I drove - lane detection stops drifting and when combined with the steering means the car follows the turns in the road with only a light touch on the steering wheel - but don'y take your hands off because the electronic nanny shouts at you. This is only one of the devices in the journey towards self driving cars. My disappointment was that folding mirrors where an extra at £1100.
Other competitors in the prestige car sector may offer a greater driver experience but our Audi A4 is for a family and it satisfies that need very well.

Report as offensive

Write your review

About this car

Price£32,145–£49,500
Road TaxA–J
MPG37.7–74.3 mpg
Real MPG75.2%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by paul sikora
5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car