Audi A3 Sportback (2013 - 2020)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 8 May 2021
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 February 2019
4
reviewed by IanProc on 21 November 2018
4
reviewed by Stephen Bartlett on 29 September 2018
4
reviewed by Brian Johns on 2 May 2018
1

2.0 TDI 150 SE Technik 5dr Hatchback

reviewed by Trevor Bean on 31 July 2017
1
Overall rating
1
How it drives
1
Fuel economy
1
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
1
Cost of maintenance and repairs
1
Experience at the dealership
1
How practical it is
1
How you rate the manufacturer
1
Overall reliability

Terrible.... Simply Terrible

Let's get straight to it.

AVOID
AVOID
AVOID

I have never been so disappointed with a new car. For £25k you don't get climate control, you don't get keyless entry and you don't get 17" alloy wheels.

The driving position is too narrow for your legs, they always bash the centre console. You can't put anything in the cup holders as you have to tip the cup to put it in (designed by a m****). The wing mirrors have an indicator on the inside that points straight to the drivers eyes and it is far too bright. All of the interior lighting is too bright at night even when dimmed.

The satellite navigation what a joy to behold.... Absolute rubbish!!! It is slow dimwitted and takes you on the most bizarre of routes. The interface is not touch as you would expect it uses a dial and cursor which is located next to the gear stick. It is awful and has the worst interface i have ever come across.

The electronic handbrake doesn't do auto hold on a hill and the button is right next to the sat nav interface which means you press unexpectedly... that gets the warning lights on!

69mpg yeah right!! If i take it easy i can get 50mpg!

Just avoid at all costs, it is over priced garbage.

It needed a new clutch and flywheel at 3,000 miles which was done under warranty but i was told it was done as a favour because it is a wear and tear item and I was then told that i must not know how to drive the car. I've been driving 20yrs and never had this problem before.

Avoid. I will never buy an Audi ever again.

Report as offensive

2
reviewed by Comical Engineer on 25 March 2017
4
reviewed by birdywordy on 31 July 2016
5
reviewed by thegreatvaliantman on 29 January 2016
5
reviewed by BassmanasH on 6 June 2015
4
reviewed by PJT578 on 5 June 2015
5
reviewed by Neil Bucks on 19 December 2014
4
reviewed by IanProc on 17 May 2014
1
reviewed by gjpgjp on 5 May 2014
5
reviewed by chiefie on 23 September 2013

Write your review

About this car

Price£19,235–£34,375
Road TaxA–G
MPG42.8–83.1 mpg
Real MPG78.1%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Anonymous
2
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car