Audi A3 Sportback (2013 - 2020)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 8 May 2021
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 February 2019
4
reviewed by IanProc on 21 November 2018
4
reviewed by Stephen Bartlett on 29 September 2018
4
reviewed by Brian Johns on 2 May 2018
1
reviewed by Trevor Bean on 31 July 2017
2
reviewed by Comical Engineer on 25 March 2017
4
reviewed by birdywordy on 31 July 2016
5
reviewed by thegreatvaliantman on 29 January 2016
5

2.0 TDI S line 150 5dr Hatchback

reviewed by BassmanasH on 6 June 2015
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
4
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Excellent All rounder!

So let's cut to the chase; I drive about 35000 miles a year (about 20000 motorway and 15000 a road and around town). Oh and on the motorway cruising at 70 I can easily get 55mpg on a cold day, and around 60mpg on warmer days. Driving to town and back (about 15 miles) I'll get 50mpg.

I chose this car purely because I thought it looked better than the Golf GTD and Seat Leon FR. I know people don't always think Audi's are worth the extra, but I have a friend with a GTD which is pretty nice. BUT, get in an A3 S line and you really see and feel where your money has gone with the quality. It feel like a much more expensive car inside.

Easily will overtake people with the150 engine, and more so with the 184. However I've driven both and I think the 150 is smoother over the rev range as well as better mpg.

Due to my job I usually drive around with a full boot, but it never seems to hinder performance.

Good space in the back of the sportback as it has more leg room as it has a longer chassis than the 3dr.

Very good driving position also.

Oh and I've driven about 30000 miles in it so far and still got about 2.5mm on the front tyres tread. No mechanical issues what so ever.

The ONLY down side is you got to stick a couple grand extra on it to have some good options. I went for:

Bang and Oulfson speakers:£750
Cruise control: £250
Tinted windows: £295
Rear parking sensors: £395
Electric lumber support: £195

Overall though it is difficult to fault. You just got to sit in one. Feels so nice for a car in that class.

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by PJT578 on 5 June 2015
5
reviewed by Neil Bucks on 19 December 2014
4
reviewed by IanProc on 17 May 2014
1
reviewed by gjpgjp on 5 May 2014
5
reviewed by chiefie on 23 September 2013

Write your review

About this car

Price£19,235–£34,375
Road TaxA–G
MPG42.8–83.1 mpg
Real MPG78.1%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Anonymous
2
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car