Seat Leon FR - Seat Leon FR DPF Reoccurring problem - Seat_Leon

Seems like DPFs are the bain of a diesel vehicle reading some of the recent posts, mine is another sorry tale to add to the list, and I'm wondering if something more needs to be done as a large number of forums seem to have a long list of issues with these. Now I'm no expert, but our Seat needed the DPF to be replaced as it was full and couldn't be regenerated. Nearly £1000 later, new DPF, the light came on again, managed to clear it out using the usual advice. Few days later, light on again and into limp mode. Back to garage, got everything reset and a new sensor. Again the DPF warning light is on, long or short journeys without warning. With this many problems, and across multiple manufacturers there's a bigger issue out there......any thoughts?

Seat Leon FR - Seat Leon FR DPF Reoccurring problem - gordonbennet

Seem to be a problem with certain makers, seemingly those who fleece their customers for eye watering amounts of money without curing the problem.

Some manaufacturuers seem to have the problem quite well sorted, or maybe they look after their existing customers better if they do have a situation.

Either way i know which manufacturers i wouldn't touch with a barge pole, ever.

Seat Leon FR - Seat Leon FR DPF Reoccurring problem - Seat_Leon