Hit&Run or Jaywalking - borasport20

tinyurl.com/38nltn

I believe as a driver I owe a duty of care to pedestrians, but he is lifting our collective leg.

Walks into the road in the dark, after a drink, on his mobile, and complains that the police don't try to find the car he can offer no description of ?
Hit&Run or Jaywalking - midlifecrisis
Gives the councillor a chance to get his name in the paper. I must nip down to stores and get a new crystal ball.
MLC - obviously some motorist failed to stop and in the real world, if you had observed this incident, and checked the casualty was ok (the anaesthetic effects of alcohol), your priority would presumably be to try and get the fail-to-stopper, but is there anything the pedestrian could be done for ?
Hit&Run or Jaywalking - Lud
Perhaps he should contact those screaming carphounds of ambulance-chasers who advertise on TV and get them to sue the police, no win no fee innit?
bearing in mind that 'Bryn Road' is quite a busy road, he's lucky he didn't get more serioulsly injured or hit by multiple vehicles.

Edited by borasport20 on 04/02/2008 at 14:22

Hit&Run or Jaywalking - billy25
His biggest gripe seems to be the fact that nobody from the police turned up with a shoulder for him to cry on! - not the facts that he was hurt, probably caused the incident, and could not provide any information.
After the fuss he's causing, the Police should now turn up to take his statement, then promptly charge him with "wasting police time", "being drunk in a public place" and "endangering the life of a motorist on a public highway" for starters!
that should give him something to complain about! - whinger!

Billy
Hit&Run or Jaywalking - Bromptonaut
I've normally got a modicum of sympathy with injured peds but this guy takes the biscuit.

Hit&Run or Jaywalking - FotheringtonThomas
I believe as a driver I owe a duty of care to pedestrians but he
is lifting our collective leg.