Skoda Superb Estate (2010 - 2015)

5
reviewed by vor60 on 7 March 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 October 2018
5
reviewed by ALAN J WILSON on 7 March 2018
5
reviewed by vor60 on 7 October 2017
4
reviewed by Barry Edwards on 3 March 2017
5
reviewed by drascombe on 26 January 2015
5
reviewed by 2Dogs on 16 October 2014
5

SE Plus 1.8 TSI 5dr Estate

reviewed by 100andthirty on 28 August 2014
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
4
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Superb (sorry, but it is)

I paid just on £20000 for this car, as there was a special offer going on. It is simply the best car I've ever had. It's also the first time I've ever valued the salesman running though how everything worked as there were so many options. Then, on driving away I stalled it because I could hardly hear the engine.

This is a car for someone who wants to be "wafted" to their destination. It will pull easily from 1500rpm in any gear, and the only noise one usually hears in road noise. We have now used it for two skiing trips with 4-up, the boot stuffed with gear and skis in an old Mercedes roof box, all carefully sized to fit on the twin deck Eurotunnel trains.

The 152ps engine give all the performance I could ever want. Coming to it from a Seat Alhambra diesel, it was a positive rocket! Around town I can usually get about 30mpg as indicated by the car computer and over 40mpg on long runs. About 36-38mpg with the roof box.

The boot has all sorts of hooks, bags, partitions, and straps to stop things rolling around in the load space.

It is extremely comfortable, and the room in the back is huge, especially the legroom. We also have heated seats all round which are appreciated in winter, and heated screens front and back. They are a godsend on cold mornings!

The car did have to go back once during the first year to fix a leak into the cabin. Although it took 3 weeks to fix (leaking windscreen seal - screen replaced) I had a courtesy car throughout. The only other problem has been a switch which was replaced under warranty.

It is a huge car, yet I find it no more difficult to manoeuvre than our SEAT Ibiza! My wife is quite short, but she finds the driving position good and, like me is delighted that the seat mirrors and stereo adjust to her preferences when she opens the driver's door.

Disappointments? Well a few.....we get annoyed at some of the odd sayings from the satnav ("turn left at the third"......"stay on this road for a long time"), and the blue metallic paint seems to be a magnet for bird droppings!. Seriously if that's all I've got to complain about, then something must be good.

Oh, did I mention about having my entire music collection on an SD card in the Amundsen satnav?

I would recommend this to anyone who needs a big car

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by herrbohnen on 25 June 2014
5
reviewed by valicourt on 3 February 2014
5
reviewed by mmalpass on 28 October 2013
5
reviewed by sussexprc on 22 August 2013
3
reviewed by shayshay on 23 May 2013
5
reviewed by antony3086 on 1 February 2013
3
reviewed by brt on 24 January 2013
4
reviewed by Ed_Moses on 24 December 2012
2
reviewed by Mrbluesky on 25 June 2012
2
reviewed by Mercian on 22 June 2012
1
reviewed by David27 on 4 July 2010
5
reviewed by DavidM40 on 30 June 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£18,190–£34,705
Road TaxC–L
MPG27.7–65.7 mpg
Real MPG90.2%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by james VV
5
submitted by William Bound
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car