Skoda Superb Estate (2010 - 2015)

5
reviewed by vor60 on 7 March 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 October 2018
5
reviewed by ALAN J WILSON on 7 March 2018
5
reviewed by vor60 on 7 October 2017
4
reviewed by Barry Edwards on 3 March 2017
5
reviewed by drascombe on 26 January 2015
5
reviewed by 2Dogs on 16 October 2014
5
reviewed by 100andthirty on 28 August 2014
4
reviewed by herrbohnen on 25 June 2014
5

S 1.6 TDI CR (Greenline II) 5dr Estate

reviewed by valicourt on 3 February 2014
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

What a car

Bought this car for the space it offers and the advertised mpg. The 75 mpg motorway that was advertised I've never managed. However, in summer time I can easily reach 68 mpg which is better then the Fiat Panda's mpg that my dad used to own many years ago.
The estate is a beautiful car to look at and it feels very much at home on the motorway. The greenline model has a fairly harsh ride because of the 2.6 bar inflated tyres. Also the car is lowered to reduce drag. But on the motorway the car is still comfortable.
You would never expect a 1.6 diesel to be so lively. Also it cruises happily at faster speeds across the continent.
Refinement is second to none. Much better then many other cars I've driven or have been driven around in. I spend many hours on the rear seat of a merc e class and the superb is just as comfortable in the back but with lots more leg space.
Folding the rear seats down could be a little more straightforward since you firs have to pull up the bottom halves and then push them forward. Still only a few seconds work but some cars have a smarter system.
The seats are fine for me and my wife. No complaints there.
Reliability is fine up to now. The car has done 35.000 miles and is due its second service soon.

We are so happy with the car that we have decided to only replace this car with another skoda superb estate in a couple of years.
Friends and family always remark how beautiful the car is. And that's the icing on the cake.
Take a test drive and see for yourself.

A happy superb owner.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by mmalpass on 28 October 2013
5
reviewed by sussexprc on 22 August 2013
3
reviewed by shayshay on 23 May 2013
5
reviewed by antony3086 on 1 February 2013
3
reviewed by brt on 24 January 2013
4
reviewed by Ed_Moses on 24 December 2012
2
reviewed by Mrbluesky on 25 June 2012
2
reviewed by Mercian on 22 June 2012
1
reviewed by David27 on 4 July 2010
5
reviewed by DavidM40 on 30 June 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£18,190–£34,705
Road TaxC–L
MPG27.7–65.7 mpg
Real MPG90.2%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by james VV
5
submitted by William Bound
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car