Skoda Superb Estate (2010 - 2015)

5
reviewed by vor60 on 7 March 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 October 2018
5
reviewed by ALAN J WILSON on 7 March 2018
5
reviewed by vor60 on 7 October 2017
4
reviewed by Barry Edwards on 3 March 2017
5
reviewed by drascombe on 26 January 2015
5
reviewed by 2Dogs on 16 October 2014
5
reviewed by 100andthirty on 28 August 2014
4
reviewed by herrbohnen on 25 June 2014
5
reviewed by valicourt on 3 February 2014
5
reviewed by mmalpass on 28 October 2013
5
reviewed by sussexprc on 22 August 2013
3
reviewed by shayshay on 23 May 2013
5
reviewed by antony3086 on 1 February 2013
3
reviewed by brt on 24 January 2013
4

SE 170CR Manual

reviewed by Ed_Moses on 24 December 2012
4
Overall rating
4
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
4
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
4
Cost of maintenance and repairs
3
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Replaced a VW T5 Caravelle with ease

The car replaced a VW T5 Caravelle and it has been great so far.
I am 6ft 5" tall and I have 3 children who like their legroom.
I did a 4-hour drive without backache or leg cramps. Other tall owners on this site have complained of the seats, I find them comfortable, but they are the mix of leather and Alcantra which is definitely more comfortable than all leather. Car spec other than absent bluetooth has all I want.
A recent 3-hour journey in bucketing rain, did not show up any shortcomings in the car.
When buying the VW Caravelle I read everywhere that the VW will do 300,000 miles no bother. The mechanic advised me strongly to get rid of it. Ball and breaker came into the conversation.
I then went around a number of independent service garages and asked them what they would recommend and each of them after 30 seconds of thought said the Skoda.

My partner said the Skoda was very smooth from a passenger viewpoint. There were no complaints of motion sickness from the back seat drivers.
On bad country roads the Skoda kept its composure very well. I never fretted mid corner that I had entered at too great a speed.
I drove a Mercedes estate e220 cdi (W210) straight after the Skoda and the Superb was streets ahead in the following areas. Road holding, handling, noise intrusion, economy and surprisingly body rigidity.
So far it has been great.

Report as offensive

2
reviewed by Mrbluesky on 25 June 2012
2
reviewed by Mercian on 22 June 2012
1
reviewed by David27 on 4 July 2010
5
reviewed by DavidM40 on 30 June 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£18,190–£34,705
Road TaxC–L
MPG27.7–65.7 mpg
Real MPG90.2%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by james VV
5
submitted by William Bound
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car