Audi A4 (2005 - 2008)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 February 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 16 August 2018
1

2.0 TDI 4dr Saloon 170

reviewed by Vlad-Bogdan on 21 August 2017
1
Overall rating
3
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
3
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
1
Cost of maintenance and repairs
4
Experience at the dealership
4
How practical it is
1
How you rate the manufacturer
1
Overall reliability

Good chassis and manual gearbox, very bad engine and interior quality.

I bought this car after i sold my B5.5 1.9 TDI AJM. Worst decision of my life. I will explain why.

The car is the 170PD engine with a manual gearbox.

The good:
-good chassis, balanced drive, good manual gearbox, spacious boot and good space for front passengers.

The bad:

-injectors prone to failure and therefore immediate engine shut-off leaving you without brakes or steering. VERY dangerous!
-oil pump prone to failure, once happening almost certain turbo and engine will be destroyed.
-dual-mass flywheel very sensitive, aftermarket ones are relatively costly and don't last for that much.
-multi-link suspension very hard to diagnose and very costly if you use OEM or quality aftermarket parts.
-many sensors failing, not only in the engine compartiment, the climate control sensors/valves inside the dashboard are prone to failure and will be around 100 euros each.
-the headlights melt in the DRL housing, poor design material.
-the glovebox lid is broken or will brake in 90% of the cars. The same for the front armrest lid.
-the rubber-ish paint used for nearly ALL of the interior buttons is rubbish and will result in a lot of scratches even if you take care of them.
-parking sensors and the heating elements of the seats are also very breaking-prone.
etc, etc, etc.

A LOT of problems, almost all of them are costly and some of them even put your life in danger if the car breakes at the very wrong moment.
DON'T BUY THE 2.0 TDI ENGINE AT ALL COSTS!

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by Molnboman on 1 August 2016
1
reviewed by AliMac on 12 December 2015
5
reviewed by GK-A4 on 21 January 2015
5
reviewed by Pokey on 14 January 2014
3
reviewed by Iain1234123 on 5 October 2012
1
reviewed by mm707 on 20 May 2011
3
reviewed by JohntyG on 7 November 2010
3
reviewed by richo on 5 August 2010
4
reviewed by TICKENHAMTIGER on 2 July 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£19,925–£30,075
Road TaxG–L
MPG26.4–51.5 mpg
Real MPG94.5%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
3
submitted by John Brehcist
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car