06 1.4 Headlight bulb replacement - Robin the Technician
Hi Guys,
SWMBO has complained that Daughters Corsa lights are poor and need something doing with them. So, got some Osram bulbs that state 50% brighter (please, no major discussions about luminocity etc, thanks). So, set about replacing the dipped headlight bulbs - However, could not see how the retaining clip is unclipped. I've replaced loads of these types of bulbs in many other cars but this seems a). different type and b). nearly impossible to get at. I thought I'd remove the headlight complete (as I thought I'd replace the main beam bulbs at the same time) but even that looks like you have to remove the bumper. Am i missing something here? I'm a technician of some 30 years and after half an hour gave up to leave it another day (it was raining too!!)

Any advice and guidance would be appreciated.

06 1.4 Headlight bulb replacement - Dynamic Dave
I've just had a quick look over on www.corsasport.co.uk, but I'm damned if I can find a search button anywhere in which to search their forum. I'm sure there used to be one on there.

The official way to change the offside headlight bulbs on my Vectra-C is to remove the headlight, which means removing the bumper first, so it wouldn't surprise me if the Corsa-C is the same. I actually managed to change the dipped beam bulb by removing the air filter assembly instead on my Vectra-C though.
06 1.4 Headlight bulb replacement - rtj70
Some VAG cars need some air filter like components taking out to swap bulbs on the driver side.... workshop job. Happened on my Passat (1999) and an A4 (1998 - but they did not charge).
06 1.4 Headlight bulb replacement - Victorbox
I think it is bumper off on all face lift Corsa C's - easy enough to change bulb apparently on pre-face lift Corsas without the fancy new style headlights.
06 1.4 Headlight bulb replacement - topbloke