Toyota iQ (2008 - 2014)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 April 2024
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 February 2024
5
reviewed by Sarah Webster on 15 March 2022
5

1.0 VVTi 2 3dr

reviewed by Anonymous on 15 March 2022
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Brilliant

I knew this car was quite a step down when I drove away from the garage having left my edition 30 golf on the forecourt in exchange to allow me to get a car I could insure my children to learn to drive on.
That was 12 years ago . I’m still happy with this little car .
It just ticks all the boxes . Nippy around town , turns on a pin!
I usually have the huge boot configuration with the back seats folded down . But I occasionally have the back seats in use , which are cramped but do the job.
Up until a few weeks ago with the petrol price increase I usually can fill the tank for £30 which lasts me two weeks .
I’ve just had new door trims fitted to keep the doors smart against accidental other car users opening doors onto mine .
I have also had all the wheel alloys fully refurbished and new all cross climate tyres fitted. This little car will sail past BMWS and Mercedes’ cars rear wheel drives but with 15 inch wheels and front wheel drive it cuts through any snow in the winter.
In short having done 43,000 miles and having had this little gem of a car for 12 years no complaints what so ever
Admittedly going up steep hills such as Sutton Banks in Yorkshire you tend to feel yourself sitting forwards to encourage this little car up steep inclines. But in low gears it never lets me down !!
Being tax free is another bonus .

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 1 November 2019
5
reviewed by steve hollyhead on 20 May 2018
4
reviewed by Richard1964 on 20 November 2016
1
reviewed by Peter Freeman on 20 September 2016
5
reviewed by alz69er on 12 July 2016
4
reviewed by MarkDP on 18 August 2015
5
reviewed by CleanUpCars on 7 June 2015
1
reviewed by bananaman on 29 May 2015
4
reviewed by Darryl_uk on 16 October 2014
5
reviewed by xtrailmike on 14 February 2014
4
reviewed by dd1 on 6 February 2014
5
reviewed by countertenor on 11 March 2013
3
reviewed by Jeremy 123 on 25 October 2012

Write your review

About this car

Price£11,100–£14,100
Road TaxA–C
MPG54.3–65.7 mpg
Real MPG84.7%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by a bloggs
 

Value my car

Save £75 on Warranty using code HJ75

with MotorEasy

Get a warranty quote

Save 12% on GAP Insurance

Use HJ21 to save on an ALA policy

See offer