Hyundai ix20 (2010 - 2018)

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 March 2021
5
reviewed by Dawn Clarke on 30 December 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 September 2020
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 November 2019
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 November 2019
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 August 2018
5
reviewed by Leafylandlad on 6 September 2017
5
reviewed by mjod1952 on 2 August 2017
5
reviewed by avidhjreader on 16 January 2017
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 29 December 2016
5
reviewed by Lloyd Feldman on 10 August 2016
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 February 2016
3
reviewed by oldchap on 27 March 2015
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 12 July 2014
5
reviewed by walkerman on 3 February 2014
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 5 January 2014
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 November 2013
5
reviewed by Davets on 7 February 2013
2
reviewed by Dingbat on 7 November 2012
2
reviewed by andrew w on 8 October 2012
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 4 October 2012
4
reviewed by AlanTR on 8 September 2012
4
reviewed by videan on 1 September 2012
4
reviewed by Ffiscool on 17 August 2012
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 March 2012
3
reviewed by Coasting on 5 March 2012
5
reviewed by avidhjreader on 18 December 2011
3
reviewed by Dave C on 23 October 2011
5
reviewed by plinkaplinka on 11 August 2011
5
reviewed by avidhjreader on 17 June 2011
5

1.4 CRDi Style 5dr People Carrier

reviewed by pantherfan on 15 June 2011
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

'Does what it say on the tin'

With retirement looming and my Peugot 3008 never living up to the mileage claims and 4 new tyres at a cost of £218 each!! I decided to look for something I can afford to run when my income reduces.
Hyundai was not even in the picture when my local dual dealership offered me a look at 'something quirky' when his Toyota models failed to impress. I had previously looked at and test driven Citroen and Ford.
Our criteria was economy, space, well equiped, easy to access now the knees are going.
What a surprise package this car is, looks small on the outside but is a Tardis once you climb in.
The Style model is equiped with nearly everything you can need, including a full glass sunroof that opens, and as easy to get in as my old Peugot and previous Honda CRV.
After a test drive my main choice was whether I went for the demo diesel or a brand new petrol.
The 'What Car' reviews recommend the petrol engine as the most flexible but at a cost to fuel economy and road tax.
Sense prevailed, my main purpose was to reduce costs and so I went for the used diesel.

Thank goodness I did, we have had it for 3 weeks now (I know that doesn't sound long, but usually this is about the time that I get bored with the car and have found faults.
This car is a pure pleasure to drive, I drive to work every day (approx 16 mile round trip) and run around at weekends. The trip computer is currently indicating 53mpg and I have certainly noticed a reduction in fuel cost.
The gear box is slick and changing gear is a joy.
We have had 4 large people in the car and all have remarked on the leg room in the back being more than my 2 previous vehicles.
I have not noticed any issues with the diesel engine although you do need to drive this car i.e. keep in the correct gear but this is a small price to pay for the economy I am getting.
The interior doesn't feel cheap and there are no annoying rattles.
This model comes equiped with 'Blue Tooth' telephone connection, electronic trip computer which gives you all the info you need. Folding wing mirrors (handy when parking on narrow roads). Ipod connectivity (they even supply the cables required!!) rear parking sensors
and the full sun roof makes the interior light and airy and it is a boon to open when we do get a bit of sunshine.
You get a space saver spare wheel, after issues with my Peugot when a flat tyre required me to be recovered on a breakdown vehicle (tin of gunk supplied but useless) I will never buy a car without a spare again.
I guess anyone reading this will get the fact that i love this little car with a big heart, and yes it does everything it claims and more. if like me the cost of getting your car out is vital- this is definately a car to consider you will be pleasantly surprised.

Report as offensive

Write your review

About this car

Price£15,450–£19,200
Road TaxC–G
MPG40.9–65.7 mpg
Real MPG80.1%

Just reviewed...

3
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by LP in Brighton
 

Value my car