Hyundai ix20 (2010 - 2018)

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 March 2021
5
reviewed by Dawn Clarke on 30 December 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 September 2020
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 November 2019
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 November 2019
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 August 2018
5
reviewed by Leafylandlad on 6 September 2017
5
reviewed by mjod1952 on 2 August 2017
5
reviewed by avidhjreader on 16 January 2017
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 29 December 2016
5
reviewed by Lloyd Feldman on 10 August 2016
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 February 2016
3
reviewed by oldchap on 27 March 2015
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 12 July 2014
5
reviewed by walkerman on 3 February 2014
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 5 January 2014
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 November 2013
5
reviewed by Davets on 7 February 2013
2
reviewed by Dingbat on 7 November 2012
2

1.6 CRDi Active Blue Drive 5dr People Carrier

reviewed by andrew w on 8 October 2012
2
Overall rating
3
How it drives
2
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
3
Cost of maintenance and repairs
1
Experience at the dealership
4
How practical it is
2
How you rate the manufacturer
3
Overall reliability

Pleased initially, 12k miles later, very disappointed

I bought this car in April '12, never having owned a Hyundai before.
My initial thoughts were that I had made a great choice, I was regularly attaining 60 mpg and the car was responsive, quiet and comfortable.
6 months down the track and I cannot wait to be shot of it. The car pinks terribly, the supplying dealer is not interested at all, only wants to charge me for cleaning out the fuel system ( 5 year warranty not worth the paper it is written on ). On occasions I can watch the mpg calculator ( which I reset every fill up ) plummet before my eyes. Even if I drive like a saint, the guage drops and drops, the other day it achieved an all time low of 44 mpg.
Several other irritations include a knocking somewhere in the passenger seat area, a really irksome constant rattle which seems to come from the passenger air bag housing in the dash.
On the plus side, the car is comfortable with a great driving position. There is good room in the boot and the flexibility from the dual position boot floor is beneficial.
Overall though, the miserable performance of the supplying dealer and the wretched pinking from the engine have put me off for good.
Needless to say, I shall not buy another Hyundai and would not recommend the brand and certainly not the post sales "service" - as there is none!

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 4 October 2012
4
reviewed by AlanTR on 8 September 2012
4
reviewed by videan on 1 September 2012
4
reviewed by Ffiscool on 17 August 2012
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 March 2012
3
reviewed by Coasting on 5 March 2012
5
reviewed by avidhjreader on 18 December 2011
3
reviewed by Dave C on 23 October 2011
5
reviewed by plinkaplinka on 11 August 2011
5
reviewed by avidhjreader on 17 June 2011
5
reviewed by pantherfan on 15 June 2011

Write your review

About this car

Price£15,450–£19,200
Road TaxC–G
MPG40.9–65.7 mpg
Real MPG80.1%

Just reviewed...

3
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by LP in Brighton
 

Value my car