Hyundai ix20 (2010 - 2018)

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 March 2021
5
reviewed by Dawn Clarke on 30 December 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 September 2020
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 November 2019
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 November 2019
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 August 2018
5
reviewed by Leafylandlad on 6 September 2017
5
reviewed by mjod1952 on 2 August 2017
5
reviewed by avidhjreader on 16 January 2017
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 29 December 2016
5
reviewed by Lloyd Feldman on 10 August 2016
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 February 2016
3
reviewed by oldchap on 27 March 2015
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 12 July 2014
5
reviewed by walkerman on 3 February 2014
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 5 January 2014
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 November 2013
5
reviewed by Davets on 7 February 2013
2
reviewed by Dingbat on 7 November 2012
2
reviewed by andrew w on 8 October 2012
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 4 October 2012
4
reviewed by AlanTR on 8 September 2012
4
reviewed by videan on 1 September 2012
4

Active

reviewed by Ffiscool on 17 August 2012
4
Overall rating
4
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
4
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
3
Cost of maintenance and repairs
4
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
3
How you rate the manufacturer
4
Overall reliability

Great Car so far, but..........

This is a great car and so roomy. Love the high seating position and all the adjustments that can be made both for reach and rake.

Also the cool air you can set to blow into the glove compartment, so I do put small things there that need to be kept cold.

I think the car looks great as I like the chunky look. I had test driven the Nissan Juke but didnt like it and they have moved their handbrake slightly over towards the passenger seat as have Mazda.. not sure why and I found it uncomfortable to pull up.. So I looked at the ix20.

It is not that much longer or wider than other cars I have had, just the height makes it look so big.

I do not do a lot of mileage so cannot comment on fuel consumption as such.

the instrument panel is great and also the bluetooth system, although I know that the call quality could be a bit better.

I like the layout of the car and ok, the dashboard is a bit plasticy, but you get what you pay for.

Only other thing I would have liked would be the extras like auto folding mirrors, auto windscreen wipers and lights, without having to have all the things on the Style model. They are obviously available, so should be able to be added when ordering.

Also, i think in general, lumbar support should be an option to most cars these days, but sadly is not.

The down sides so far, is the lack of spares it seems in the UK. My rear parking sensors (well, 1 of them) failed, so it was being replaced under warranty. I had to wait over 2 months though for the part as it was on back order.

Also, from reading various things, it seems that the callipers are a known issue for the ix20 and a few others models in the Hyundai and Kia range. But again, spares are not available with out a long wait.

Surely, with the known faults, these should be readily available if needed, and the fault fixed on future models?

My car goes in for a service next week, so I will be asking them to look at these in advance and if wearing, asking they order now.

Otherwise, so far, a great car and I agree with another comment on here, so few around, which is suprising, but it is great at the same time, not to have the same as everyone else.

The colour on mine is a fab red and stands out even more

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 March 2012
3
reviewed by Coasting on 5 March 2012
5
reviewed by avidhjreader on 18 December 2011
3
reviewed by Dave C on 23 October 2011
5
reviewed by plinkaplinka on 11 August 2011
5
reviewed by avidhjreader on 17 June 2011
5
reviewed by pantherfan on 15 June 2011

Write your review

About this car

Price£15,450–£19,200
Road TaxC–G
MPG40.9–65.7 mpg
Real MPG80.1%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by Anonymous
3
submitted by Jerry Gill
4
submitted by LP in Brighton
 

Value my car