Hyundai ix20 (2010 - 2018)

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 March 2021
5
reviewed by Dawn Clarke on 30 December 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 September 2020
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 November 2019
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 November 2019
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 August 2018
5
reviewed by Leafylandlad on 6 September 2017
5
reviewed by mjod1952 on 2 August 2017
5
reviewed by avidhjreader on 16 January 2017
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 29 December 2016
5
reviewed by Lloyd Feldman on 10 August 2016
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 February 2016
3
reviewed by oldchap on 27 March 2015
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 12 July 2014
5
reviewed by walkerman on 3 February 2014
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 5 January 2014
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 November 2013
5
reviewed by Davets on 7 February 2013
2
reviewed by Dingbat on 7 November 2012
2
reviewed by andrew w on 8 October 2012
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 4 October 2012
4
reviewed by AlanTR on 8 September 2012
4
reviewed by videan on 1 September 2012
4
reviewed by Ffiscool on 17 August 2012
4

Hyundai IX20

reviewed by Anonymous on 15 March 2012
4
Overall rating
5
How it drives
2
Fuel economy
4
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
4
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
4
How you rate the manufacturer

Well worth considering and definately up there with the competion.

My wife and I recently bought the 1.4 IX20 Style petrol and are very pleased with it. It is comfortable, very nice to drive and the performance is acceptable. The electric sunroof is worth having in my opinion. The USB Mp3 player is brilliant.
The only things I don't like much are:
a) the mileage figures around town and country, without flogging it to death, are quite a long way off the manufacturers figures and for this reason I wish we had shelled out for the diesel. After a 1.6 diesel C-max I find the fuel economy rarher poor as is the performance going up steep hills with two passengers. You have to gun it a bit. Diesel next time without doubt.
b) the benefit of the Intelligent Stop Go feature is rather dubious. It is all well and good for the engine to cut out when you are at traffic lights and it starts easily when you put it into gear but when you are crawling in stop start traffic then it is at best a waste of time but may in fact waste some fuel.
c) it can be hard to select reverse gear instead of a forward gear but at least it bleeps when you find reverse. Changing down from 5th to 4th can also be difficult.
d) the passenger window has started to make the wrong kind of noise but the first service will sort that out I hope.
Apart from that it is a good proposition. It is quite a roomy car and is versatile and the rear seat fold down pretty much flat. Not as much load space as a Ford C-max but its good enough for a couple.

Report as offensive

3
reviewed by Coasting on 5 March 2012
5
reviewed by avidhjreader on 18 December 2011
3
reviewed by Dave C on 23 October 2011
5
reviewed by plinkaplinka on 11 August 2011
5
reviewed by avidhjreader on 17 June 2011
5
reviewed by pantherfan on 15 June 2011

Write your review

About this car

Price£15,450–£19,200
Road TaxC–G
MPG40.9–65.7 mpg
Real MPG80.1%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by Anonymous
3
submitted by Jerry Gill
4
submitted by LP in Brighton
 

Value my car