Hyundai ix20 (2010 - 2018)

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 March 2021
5
reviewed by Dawn Clarke on 30 December 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 September 2020
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 November 2019
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 November 2019
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 August 2018
5
reviewed by Leafylandlad on 6 September 2017
5
reviewed by mjod1952 on 2 August 2017
5
reviewed by avidhjreader on 16 January 2017
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 29 December 2016
5
reviewed by Lloyd Feldman on 10 August 2016
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 February 2016
3
reviewed by oldchap on 27 March 2015
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 12 July 2014
5
reviewed by walkerman on 3 February 2014
5

1.6 Style Auto 5dr People Carrier

reviewed by Anonymous on 5 January 2014
5
Overall rating
4
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Still one of the best-kept secrets in motoring...

Update, January 2014.

25,000 miles and nearly two years since we bought it, we're still amazed at just what a good and practical car it is. It has been very reliable, apart from needing its parking sensors replaced twice (under warranty) and we've been very pleased at the low servicing costs from Bristol Street Motors in Exeter.

We've just replaced two of the original Continental tyres with Michelin Energy Saver + and find them much quieter than the originals. Bet they'll last longer, too. One to note, Hyundai, along with the need for a 5th. gear in the autobox.

But, as mentioned in my original review, if you see another one on the road, it's an occasion...

Original review below:

We bought this car new 5,000 miles ago and we're still astonished just how good it is.

It is comfortable, spacious, astonishingly versatile, goes well and is very pleasant to drive except on the bumpiest roads. The sun roof is a delight, as is the MP3 player. The double floor makes it possible to stow all the odds and ends out of sight without cluttering the boot. Drop the back seats in a couple of seconds and you have a large flat space.

Somebody at Hyundai has really thought about this one and it's full of clever bits of design. For example, door mirrors deep enough to see the kerb when reverse parking, and the way that rain doesn't obscure them. And tail lights doubled up on the rear hatch and adjacent car body, so if one goes out, it doesn't look like a motorcycle in the dark.

OK, it isn't perfect. We live in a very hilly area and the 4-speed autobox could do with a 5th. gear, especially as we sometimes tow a trailer. Consequently overall fuel consumption isn't wonderful, but on a long run it is something close to Hyundai's combined figure. But these are relatively minor criticisms in the overall scheme of things.

But probably the biggest surprise of all is how few there seem to be on the roads. Having tried its nearest and better-known competitors, this is a better car.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 November 2013
5
reviewed by Davets on 7 February 2013
2
reviewed by Dingbat on 7 November 2012
2
reviewed by andrew w on 8 October 2012
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 4 October 2012
4
reviewed by AlanTR on 8 September 2012
4
reviewed by videan on 1 September 2012
4
reviewed by Ffiscool on 17 August 2012
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 March 2012
3
reviewed by Coasting on 5 March 2012
5
reviewed by avidhjreader on 18 December 2011
3
reviewed by Dave C on 23 October 2011
5
reviewed by plinkaplinka on 11 August 2011
5
reviewed by avidhjreader on 17 June 2011
5
reviewed by pantherfan on 15 June 2011

Write your review

About this car

Price£15,450–£19,200
Road TaxC–G
MPG40.9–65.7 mpg
Real MPG80.1%

Just reviewed...

3
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by LP in Brighton
 

Value my car