Ford Focus (2014 - 2018)

3
reviewed by Tristan Stevens on 24 June 2020
1
reviewed by MATTHEW MARLOW on 29 October 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 13 June 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 March 2019
4
reviewed by John Mogg on 31 October 2018
5
reviewed by peanut on 23 October 2018
3
reviewed by M gwynne on 12 July 2018
4
reviewed by Laurence Marchant on 7 March 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 16 February 2018
4
reviewed by fash on 31 January 2018
4
reviewed by Roger Tempest on 24 January 2018
4
reviewed by paul millett on 11 October 2017
1
reviewed by David Fleetwood on 21 May 2017
2
reviewed by David Fleetwood on 26 February 2017
5
reviewed by efad2 on 18 February 2017
3

1.5 tdci 120 Titanuim

reviewed by Anonymous on 31 January 2017
3
Overall rating
3
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
2
Experience at the dealership
2
How practical it is
2
How you rate the manufacturer
3
Overall reliability

Disappointing

This is my 4th Focus and sadly not the best. Very disappointing to say the least.
I feel I have been conned by the Ford MPG figures 65-84 for this model..... I don't drive fast and I don't drive slow but the best I have ever had is 62 MPG.
I regret buying this car now as I was thinking of a VW golf or SEAT Leon.
Driving down country lanes in the dark with the main beam is just not bright enough.
The light switch and fog lights are completely hidden by the steering wheel, so you have to take your eyes of the road and look under the steering wheel.
As you do also for the very small - & + fan switch and heater controls, twice I have nearly gone off the road.
As it has climate control, you have to HAVE the fan on for any heat in the car, so there is a nice little squeaky fan noise on all the time in winter.
The switch for the rear window wipe is a 8mm rocker switch.
The road handling in the snow is now a worry, as is the 12" blind spot I have when the window is frosted up (windscreen to door pillar/wing mirror)
I always have loved the heated front windscreen but in the freezing cold the longer windscreen wipers bow with change in temperature, so a clear visible front windscreen is impossible.
The auto start/stop doesn't work, WHY WAS THIS INTRODUCED? surely it a drain on the battery and starter motor - I now turn this off.
The illuminations for the radio have not worked but they come on when I select CD.
The inside of the car is a lot smaller, very cramped for back seat passengers.
Anyone with large hands will struggle to put the handbrake on.
In my opinion cars have far too many gadgets .... the more a car has the more that can go wrong!
Why did I get this car I hear people ask ... because I wanted a front heated windscreen, rear parking sensors and better MPG.
My previous Ford Focus 2011 1.6 tdci Zetec sport knocks the spot of this car, I regret changing my car now.

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by markcoe69 on 8 January 2017
5
reviewed by Stevepooly on 27 April 2016
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 12 April 2016
2
reviewed by Johnoa on 9 April 2016
4
reviewed by wparkin on 10 December 2015
5
reviewed by efad2 on 31 January 2015

Write your review

About this car

Price£31,680
Road TaxA–F
MPG44.8–83.1 mpg
Real MPG71.7%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by David Johannsen
5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by waffler
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car