« May 2020   | April 2020 |   March 2020 »

Fri, 01 May 2020
Drivers who need a medical or eyesight test in order to renew, as well as those without a valid passport, are particularly struggling to find a resolution.
Fri, 01 May 2020
Authorities are concerned that the British public have grown tired of the coronavirus lockdown, which began on 23 March 2020.
Tue, 28 Apr 2020
GoCompare warns that insurance premiums could increase by 35 per cent for drivers with penalty points for speeding during the UK's coronavirus lockdown.
Fri, 24 Apr 2020
Lenders should not take steps to end the agreement or repossess the vehicle if customers.
Thu, 23 Apr 2020
A driver was stopped for doing 112mph on the A41 Bypass by Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire & Hertfordshire Roads Policing Unit. He said he was 17 miles from home looking for somewhere to go for a walk.
Thu, 23 Apr 2020
We've rounded up what the UK's biggest insurers told us they were doing in response to coronavirus and the countrywide lockdown.
Wed, 22 Apr 2020
The US oil market saw an unprecedented crash as the price dived under $0 a barrel for the first time on Monday (20 April). However, you're unlikely to see that translate to cheaper fuel in the UK. Here's why.
Mon, 20 Apr 2020
Following an unprecedented shutdown during the coronavirus pandemic, Groupe PSA's Ellesmere Port site is looking to reopen, along with Audi factories across Europe.
Fri, 17 Apr 2020
Volkswagen, Toyota, Hyundai and Volvo are all reopening European car plants in the way of the coronavirus outbreak.
Fri, 17 Apr 2020
The car maker has set up a new line at its Tyne and Wear factory to supply doctors and nurses with the critical personal protective equipment (PPE) they need to fight the COVID-19 outbreak.
Thu, 16 Apr 2020
With the public being ordered to continue to Stay At Home, we've compiled all of our advice for car owners here.
Wed, 15 Apr 2020
One accident required the use of five fire appliances, three ambulances and four police cars to attend the scene.
Thu, 09 Apr 2020
Car insurers in the UK are being urged to review their rates and refund drivers who are stuck at home during the coronavirus lockdown.
Wed, 08 Apr 2020
Petrol consumption is down by 75 per cent, with diesel dropping by 71 per cent, due to coronavirus.
Fri, 03 Apr 2020
Although these prices might be tempting, the Government has advised that only essential travel should be undertaken.
Fri, 03 Apr 2020
Drivers are warned to keep an eye on their cars during the COVID-19 pandemic.

« May 2020   | April 2020 |   March 2020 »

 

Ask Honest John

Value my car