Toyota Yaris (2006 - 2011)

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 17 September 2021
5
reviewed by Peter Horner on 16 July 2021
5
reviewed by Andrew Brookes on 15 June 2021
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 2 May 2021
4
reviewed by Nicholas Wills on 13 April 2021
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 November 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 31 May 2019
5
reviewed by Paul Ryan on 20 March 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 18 February 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 18 February 2018
4
reviewed by Terrence Farrall on 12 August 2017
5
reviewed by radders112 on 12 May 2016
5
reviewed by galileo on 10 December 2015
3
reviewed by isvana on 20 August 2015
5
reviewed by teric on 1 May 2015
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 January 2015
5
reviewed by Jetset on 6 January 2015
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 17 October 2014
4
reviewed by noor on 17 July 2014
5

TR 1.33 VVT-i 5dr Hatchback

reviewed by newb on 14 June 2014
5
Overall rating
4
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
4
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Reliable town car that copes well with the odd longer run .

The first Toyota Yaris we purchased was a 2008 1.3 Tr 5 Door which was replaced by a 2010 1.33 Tr 5 Door in 2010.
The reason for the quicker than usual change is the 1.33 model has a six speed box which reduces engine noise when cruising, this makes the car good for both town use and motorway driving, that
combination carries on today although the body shape has changed around 2011.

The engine is a four cylinder 1329cc non turbo petrol and I find that when the car is loaded i.e. four people your have to work the engine hard as not a great deal of torque, the plus side is very reliable as the whole car has been.

Its a great car for town use nippy, light steering and gear box, with good visibility you sit a bit higher, dashboard plastics are hard and the instrument cluster is positioned in the centre which is not to everyones tastes.

Standard features to mention a few include alloys, air conditioning, electric windows, good size electric wing mirrors, driver/passenger airbags curtain airbags and knee airbags, with five star Euro NCAP safety rating all which make the car good to look at relaxing to drive and as safe as possible.

Steering is adjustable for length and height as is the seat and plenty of space around pedals so all sizes should find a good driving position.

The ride seems fine to me for a car with a short wheel base suspension absorbs the bumps and the tyres have good depth sidewalls which decrease the risk of damage from pot holes.

The interior space for passengers is surprising for a car 3800 mm long and 1694 mm wide but the boot is small 272 litres although adequate for two peoples shopping or luggage.

The rear seat will slide forward making 363 litres available or split 60/40 making 737 litres but it is not a flat floor and the boot has a lip on entry.

I am pleased to say a space saver spare wheel sits under the boot false floor easy to forget when you are looking.

Road tax is £30 a year and the five year warranty is transferable, my annual servicing is done within the Main dealer network which is excellent and have had no additional problems.

We have found it a good all-round car not expensive to run the negative comments about the hard plastics we can live with, engine torque and boot space is ok for us because it mainly carries two adults.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by Motters on 1 May 2014
4
reviewed by Bantamspaul on 14 March 2013
2
reviewed by vincentodon on 20 December 2011
4
reviewed by ahud on 1 April 2011
3
reviewed by Miraflores on 9 March 2011
4
reviewed by mr ol'skool on 14 February 2011
3
reviewed by cracalt on 28 November 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£7,995–£15,625
Road TaxB–H
MPG39.2–68.9 mpg
Real MPG91.8%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
1
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car