Toyota Prius (2016 on)

3
reviewed by Anonymous on 19 November 2020
5
reviewed by HectorG on 26 April 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 4 November 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 March 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 October 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 22 July 2018
4
reviewed by frank98 on 2 April 2018
4

1.8 Hsd Business Edition Plus CVT 17IN 5dr Hatchback

reviewed by NingPo on 17 August 2017
4
Overall rating
5
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
4
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
4
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

A great car to own and drive.

For me the purchase of this car was a bucket list item being my first ever new car. This is a marked improvement on the Mk 3 which I traded and am pleased I made the change. The ride is quiet and smooth with plenty of power available when needed. The new version Park Assist is a doddle to use and very handy for parallel parking and other toys if not absolutely necessary, offer a bit of entertainment.
Boot space is reasonable and the interior is mostly quite good with the exception of the white centre console which looks absolutely out of place but is now an option in either white or black, pity Toyota cannot offer a retrofit in black for those of us who hate this lookalike hand basin. Please bear in mind that this new model shape, being on a new lower chassis can give you a problem when opening a door onto a higher pavement, it is easy to ground the bottom of the door, as front passengers have a couple of times.
Most things you need to change on the car, i.e. time of the clock, have to be done via the electronic menu,O K if you are Tech savvy but no big deal really. Recently had the air con re- gassed and on this model is a mighty £140.00 retail but swings and roundabouts, brake parts last a lot longer than most conventional cars and servicing costs are generally lower.
Disappointed a little with the mpg but strangely, people who do longer distance driving are getting much better mpg, normal for most cars I know but would think the reverse would be true of a hybrid.
Due to some minor irritations, I would give this car 8to9 out of ten but certainly one of the best cars I have owned for all round everything. Definitely not a car for petrol heads.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by bodywork on 3 August 2017
4
reviewed by Falconmick on 29 September 2016

Write your review

About this car

Price£24,995–£28,350
Road TaxA
MPG78.5–83.1 mpg
Real MPG80.6%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Anatole
 

Value my car