Toyota Auris (2007 - 2013)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 July 2021
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 7 February 2021
5
reviewed by dennis andrew on 22 November 2019
3
reviewed by Jonathan Pickard on 31 May 2018
5
reviewed by Roy Britton on 2 April 2018
4
reviewed by Anthony13 on 4 October 2017
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 2 August 2017
3
reviewed by David Cotter on 20 August 2016
5

TR 2.0 D-4D 5dr Hatchback

reviewed by 7omly on 5 November 2015
5
Overall rating
3
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
4
Cost of maintenance and repairs
4
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Slightly dull but ultra reliable

I bought a Toyota on the advice of a mechanic friend. I should have got one years ago. I traded in an unreliable Skoda Octavia 1.6FSI for this car and in 6 months/7,000 miles it hasn't missed a beat.
I like the supportive seats and the excellent clear instruments. The car handles well for a family car and the standard alarm is a bonus.
The downsides of the car are a smallish boot and the claimed mpg will never be achieved even though I don't drive like Jensen Button. I get around 52 driving mainly rural and around 55 on a long run.
I bought it for reliability and it's done me proud, it burns no oil and so far has only cost me servicing charges. It has me converted to Toyota and I'll probably buy another.
Additional info, 05/11/2015: I had it serviced three weeks ago and now I'm struggling to get more than 47 mpg on mainly rural driving. It could be the colder weather and more short runs than normal but whatever it is it's disappointing. Still bombproof reliability though.

Report as offensive

2
reviewed by A M Malik on 12 April 2015
4
reviewed by colinh on 18 February 2015
4
reviewed by GranTurismo on 30 August 2014
4
reviewed by Tuckshop on 4 June 2014
3
reviewed by eagleeye on 30 March 2014
5
reviewed by smitham on 23 January 2014
5
reviewed by Bloodstain on 23 January 2014
3
reviewed by RunningInPleasePass on 6 January 2014
5
reviewed by Auristocrat on 5 November 2012
5
reviewed by leonora on 15 May 2012
4
reviewed by colinh on 19 February 2012
4
reviewed by sandy56 on 6 February 2012
3
reviewed by Norvass on 1 January 2012
4
reviewed by rogthegog on 18 June 2011
2
reviewed by pheasant on 17 May 2011
2
reviewed by pheasant on 17 May 2011
3
reviewed by rohill on 9 March 2011
2
reviewed by tomgarvie on 20 August 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£12,505–£28,395
Road TaxA–H
MPG39.8–74.3 mpg
Real MPG83.7%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car