Jaguar X-Type (2001 - 2009)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 1 July 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 30 August 2018
5
reviewed by Alan R Bibby on 9 August 2018
4
reviewed by Jonathan Pickard on 10 June 2018
5

2.5 V6 SE Saloon

reviewed by Anonymous on 22 March 2018
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
3
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
2
Cost of maintenance and repairs
4
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
4
Overall reliability

Brilliant cannot fault it

My mondeo tdci experience had been bad so scrapped it I've always fancied a jaguar so kept looking found one local a went for it the night before I went some m**** keyed it on every pane I went to see it anyway quick test drive few faults eml on no worries it had a full jaguar service history 2 owners 76000 mile and 9 months mot interior grubby

I told owner it was worth £250 as a right off and that is what I'd pay instead of 1250 he wanted

He sold it me cost to get eml light sorted a new sensor 2 o rings and a set of spark plugs about £80 in parts and 6 hours doing it
2 days steam cleaning carpets and interior feeding leather looked like new awsome and truly comfortable

As for deep scratches on every body panel well I've started to so look for parts got a bonnet and boot for £50 exchange and doors all 4 for 100 colour matching perfect and 650 cheaper than a cheap respray

4wd bought a set of wheels for 60 pounds and had those fitted with winter tyres it has just been awsome in the snow hill starts everything just never stopped

Power is developed from no where and you just ride the torque smooth and efficient progress

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 19 February 2018
4
reviewed by Mel price on 14 September 2017
4
reviewed by Mel price on 14 September 2017
4
reviewed by RevRog on 18 July 2017
4
reviewed by RevRog on 18 July 2017
1
reviewed by Keith Marlow on 20 April 2017
5
reviewed by Bronan the Brobarian on 2 February 2017
3
reviewed by mrdamage on 30 November 2014
4
reviewed by Ghosty on 23 January 2014
4
reviewed by henry1f on 23 January 2014
5
reviewed by NHW on 29 November 2013
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 2 December 2012
4
reviewed by d_taddei2 on 5 September 2012
5
reviewed by thomasg on 15 May 2011

Write your review

About this car

Price£20,000–£31,800
Road TaxF–L
MPG27.5–50.0 mpg
Real MPG91.0%

Just reviewed...

3
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car