BMW 3 Series Touring (2012 - 2019)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 February 2021
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 29 December 2020
2
reviewed by Nigel Cottrell on 6 November 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 31 August 2020
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 July 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 8 June 2020
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 April 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 27 April 2020
5
reviewed by Peter J Longmate on 8 February 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 11 November 2019
5
reviewed by AlWoo on 3 October 2019
1
reviewed by castrol on 9 January 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 November 2018
4
reviewed by David Eddell on 9 November 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 July 2018
5
reviewed by Jonathan Pickard on 13 July 2018
5
reviewed by RobJP on 27 February 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 February 2018
5
reviewed by Oldcooperman on 8 January 2018
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 8 January 2018
5
reviewed by Andrew Howes on 2 July 2017
5
reviewed by RobJP on 21 February 2017
4
reviewed by boxheater on 28 October 2016
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 September 2016
3
reviewed by castrol on 4 January 2016
5

325d M Sport 218 5dr Estate

reviewed by RobJP on 17 December 2015
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

The perfect car ?

Well, I've owned this car for 2 years now, so time for a review.
The car was bought as an ex-BMW GB car, 6 months old with 3k miles on it. Over the last 2 years, I've added another 30k miles.
Costs have been minimal. I believe in oil changes every year / 10k miles, and my local BMW dealer is fine with doing that. Service cost of £180-ish.
Only a month ago I had to have a pair of new rear tyres, horrendous cost (even going to a local independent tyre place) of the runflats at nearly £200 per tyre. But that's what you get with the silly 19" wheels.
One minor problem - a sensor on the suspension (see below) was faulty. Fixed in 20 minutes by my dealer.
The car is, it has to be said, specced up to a ridiculous level. As such, even with the stupidly large wheels, the adaptive suspension makes the ride remarkably good. The ProNav is great, the adaptive headlights have fantastic reach and good sensitivity, and the twin-turbo on the 2.0d engine really does give a performance car when you want to get a move on. Remarkable to think that 10-15 years ago this sort of performance was what you got in an Impreza (petrol) turbo, doing 25mpg.
I've always been a bit of a serial car changer. However I really do struggle to think what I'd change this for. Great performance, 500+ miles between fillups, loads of space, this really does seem to have it all.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by DavidW842 on 23 October 2015
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 2 April 2015
4
reviewed by Leicester Stig on 1 May 2014
5
reviewed by Dick Evans on 15 February 2014
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 January 2014
1
reviewed by Michael21 on 23 January 2014
4
reviewed by Leicester Stig on 28 November 2013
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 October 2013

Write your review

About this car

Price£25,570–£46,975
Road TaxB–J
MPG34.9–65.7 mpg
Real MPG82.8%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
2
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car