Toyota Corolla Verso (2004 - 2009)

1
reviewed by Anonymous on 10 June 2021
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 May 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 25 April 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 November 2017
4

2.2D4D T spirit

reviewed by Paul Taylor on 2 October 2016
4
Overall rating
4
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
4
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
4
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Brilliant for families!

This is the first MPV I've owned. First thing I noticed is how it doesn't feel like your driving a tank.
It feels like it's a big hatchback, easy to park and manoeuvre.
My other car is a BMW M sport and I've owned an Audi S line before that....so in comparison to those the interior feels a bit plastic, the speakers and stereo are not made for pumping anything more than a bit of treble (turn the bass off its pointless) and it has no aux input..... BUT we love the thing.

It's a beast. We use it for family trips and I drove to the south coast of Italy (for work) in it and back and it doesn't miss a beat. It chewed up the 3,400 mile round trip with ease.

You sit high up. The kids have plentry of room. It can be a 5 or 7 seater and this engine even with 7 people in can handle it quite easily. This one has the DVD screens in the headrests and that is a God send for long journeys and toddlers.

It isn't a prestige car. It won't turn heads. It does feel a bit tinny inside but for practicality you cannot fault it.

This has 107,000 miles on it. I run a fuel system cleaner through it and service it with top quality parts and I can get 55-60mpg on motorways and A roads easily. And the rev counter rarely goes past 2500 revs too it has that much of a powerful engine and 6 gears.

Its a family car. It's practical. It's strong. Well built. It's safe. What more do you want from a 2008 MPV?

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by mark Bu on 14 August 2015
5
reviewed by mark Bu on 27 January 2014
1
reviewed by LorrinB on 20 March 2013
2
reviewed by bulkedward on 10 November 2012
4
reviewed by TWOCARDAD on 30 April 2011
4
reviewed by markburnsw on 3 December 2010
4
reviewed by AKZ on 6 September 2010
3
reviewed by d_onions on 14 August 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£14,890–£21,640
Road TaxG–I
MPG36.7–45.6 mpg
Real MPG94.2%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car