What kind of chemistry do you have with your car? Love it? Loathe it? Let us know and you could win a £300 John Lewis voucher | No thanks

Nissan X-Trail (2001 - 2007)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 May 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 30 January 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 3 September 2017
1
reviewed by ED731PDH on 29 March 2015
5
reviewed by itdave on 7 August 2014
5

Aventura

reviewed by Falkirk Bairn on 28 October 2012
5
Overall rating
4
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
4
How practical it is
4
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

100% reliable in my 5 years ownership

Bought one of the last Mk1 X-trails from Motorpoint - a Cyprus car, brand new for £15,500. It replaced a Honda I'd owned for 6.5 years, which had been almost faultless.

X-trail, 5 years ownership, apart from servicing it never saw a garage. I replaced the wipers and 1 x side bulb (stop light).

Averaged some 33 mpg which is good for such a heavy car. It ran quieter on Shell V-power, so it had premium diesel most of it's life

I need an auto now due to health issues so earlier this month I traded it in for a CRV auto. the CRV is fine but the X-trail was a good car and I was sad to see it go. I am sure the next owner will be delighted with my ex- X-trail.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by xtrailturton on 15 June 2012
5
reviewed by Chrisdy on 16 September 2011
5
reviewed by harry carlisle on 29 June 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£16,995–£23,395
Road TaxK–L
MPG30.1–37.7 mpg
Real MPG95.3%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by davethesteam
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car