Nissan Qashqai (2014 on)

4
reviewed by Merfyn James on 12 November 2020
4

1.3 Dig-T 140 N-Connecta 5dr

reviewed by Merfyn James on 12 November 2020
4
Overall rating
4
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
4
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
4
Cost of maintenance and repairs
4
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
4
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Suits me just dandy thanks!

I bought this car in January as an ex-demonstrator with just over 3,000 miles on the clock. I bought it because I needed that extra ground clearance (to go down tracks fishing), plus it's easier to get in and out of. My youngest son has a 2017 diesel model, and he loves it.

At the moment, it has just over 9,000 on the clock, and (so far) I have not had one single problem with it. My work is about eight miles each way, and it averages about 46 mpg around the local area. I drove it from Kent to Cardiff two weeks after I bought it, with three people and luggage on-board. It averaged 52 mpg on the way there, and 54 mpg on the way back (probably because of following wind), and sticking to a steady 70 mph (where legally allowed to do so, of course).

It is a lightweight car, at just over 1200 Kgs, and the relatively small engine has a lot of torque at 250 Nm. Unlike an older version hire-car from work I drove to Snowdonia a few years ago, this one is definitely not scared of hills; it pulls like a train.

It is smooth and comfortable to drive; my wife falls asleep within minutes of starting a journey. In case you think I'm an old plodder, I'm certainly not. I like to drive smoothly, and to the conditions and speed limit. But I don't hang about.

It has plenty of space inside, and the dashboard is neat and tidy. Dropping one of the rear seats down, I can get a fishing rod at just over 6-feet in length inside, and laying straight back (not at an angle).

Basically, this car is ideal for what I want, and would not hesitate in buying another - all being well as it currently is. But we all have different needs from a car, so at the end of the day it's up to the individual. However, this one suite me just dandy, thanks.

Report as offensive

2
reviewed by Jeff Baker on 19 August 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 16 August 2020
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 10 April 2020
3
reviewed by Anonymus on 29 December 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 30 October 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 October 2019
5
reviewed by Hayes on 7 May 2019
4
reviewed by Alan Coulson on 16 March 2019
3
reviewed by Iain Haigh on 11 March 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 March 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 4 March 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 12 February 2019
5
reviewed by JJwoodford on 4 October 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 September 2018
3
reviewed by IrishNeil on 14 July 2018
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 July 2018
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 May 2018
4
reviewed by dan86 on 7 May 2018
4
reviewed by Pendleman on 26 April 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 27 March 2018
2
reviewed by Stuart Dobbs on 4 March 2018
3
reviewed by S91S91 on 28 February 2018
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 February 2018
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 February 2018
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 8 February 2018
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 January 2018
2
reviewed by Alexander Kirkby on 1 November 2017
5
reviewed by Steve Thom on 7 October 2017
4
reviewed by Michael Mellors on 1 October 2017
4
reviewed by Ron Gregory on 14 September 2017
4
reviewed by Steve Whitehead on 10 September 2017
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 13 August 2017
4
reviewed by A Chopra on 4 June 2017
4
reviewed by G Jones on 6 May 2017
1
reviewed by daf on 3 May 2017
1
reviewed by duncho on 26 April 2017
3
reviewed by tequila on 28 December 2016
1
reviewed by Michael Adrepos on 2 November 2016
5
reviewed by Stuart somerville on 3 October 2016
3
reviewed by Clothcap on 19 August 2016
4
reviewed by Thringo on 28 June 2016
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 April 2016
5
reviewed by johnboy50 on 9 April 2016
2
reviewed by hepburn on 13 March 2016
1
reviewed by hepburn on 11 March 2016
4
reviewed by BigEgyptian on 4 December 2015
2
reviewed by Poor Nissan Customer Service on 13 September 2015
4
reviewed by Gaoler1234 on 11 August 2015
5
reviewed by Mihkel on 21 May 2015
1
reviewed by timothyskinner on 5 May 2015
3
reviewed by puddleduck on 17 April 2015
4
reviewed by NissanQQ14 on 2 March 2015
5
reviewed by hdr777 on 7 February 2015
5
reviewed by hdr777 on 7 February 2015
4
reviewed by Manta on 10 January 2015
4
reviewed by napron on 19 December 2014
4
reviewed by Meldrewman on 16 December 2014
4
reviewed by WillFos on 27 November 2014
1
reviewed by WillFos on 2 May 2014
5
reviewed by old norm on 1 May 2014

Write your review

About this car

Price£21,595–£28,495
Road TaxA–G
MPG47.1–74.3 mpg
Real MPG79.5%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Dragon 999
4
submitted by willingtonsteve
 

Value my car