What kind of chemistry do you have with your car? Love it? Loathe it? Let us know and you could win a £300 John Lewis voucher | No thanks

Nissan Qashqai 2014

5
reviewed by Hayes on 7 May 2019
4
reviewed by Alan Coulson on 16 March 2019
3
reviewed by Iain Haigh on 11 March 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 March 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 4 March 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 12 February 2019
5
reviewed by JJwoodford on 4 October 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 September 2018
3
reviewed by IrishNeil on 14 July 2018
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 July 2018
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 May 2018
4
reviewed by dan86 on 7 May 2018
4
reviewed by Pendleman on 26 April 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 27 March 2018
2
reviewed by Stuart Dobbs on 4 March 2018
3
reviewed by S91S91 on 28 February 2018
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 February 2018
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 February 2018
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 8 February 2018
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 January 2018
2
reviewed by Alexander Kirkby on 1 November 2017
5
reviewed by Steve Thom on 7 October 2017
4
reviewed by Michael Mellors on 1 October 2017
4
reviewed by Ron Gregory on 14 September 2017
4
reviewed by Steve Whitehead on 10 September 2017
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 13 August 2017
4
reviewed by A Chopra on 4 June 2017
4

1.5dci Tekna

reviewed by G Jones on 6 May 2017
4
Overall rating
5
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
4
Cost of maintenance and repairs
3
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
4
How you rate the manufacturer
4
Overall reliability

A good looking SUV with zero road tax liability, which on the whole am very pleased with.

My first Nissan and I was initially concerned the 1.5dci engine would be underperforming, as I'd always had at least 2.0L before. However diesel engine has good torque, and I find more than adequate when driving on dual carriageways & M/Ways.
On the negative side, this is now 2017 & I'm on my 4th set of roof rail end caps; after about 12mths they start to craze underneath the top coat as in my photo. First time they were replaced (there are 4), the Nissan procedure was also to replace the complete roof rail; obviously a much longer job, than just snapping on new end caps at each end of roof rail.
However, they've had so many failure reports of this cheap plastic component, that they now just swop
out the end caps. I'm now on my 4th set, and complained to Nissan HO, who said it was the first they'd ever heard of problem. Simply untrue as their Returns & QC Depts would confirm. More worryingly they declined to say if the spec for this failing part had been modified. Doesn't seem to have been in my experience & many, many more reported on Qashqai owners forum.
Other niggles are lack of speed locking feature which I believe is down to EU legislation, and inability to scroll, using steering wheel buttons, through radio presets.
However overall well pleased with my purchase; dealers could do with upping their game in communicating & returning calls, responding to e mails!

Report as offensive

1
reviewed by daf on 3 May 2017
1
reviewed by duncho on 26 April 2017
3
reviewed by tequila on 28 December 2016
1
reviewed by Michael Adrepos on 2 November 2016
5
reviewed by Stuart somerville on 3 October 2016
3
reviewed by Clothcap on 19 August 2016
4
reviewed by Thringo on 28 June 2016
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 April 2016
5
reviewed by johnboy50 on 9 April 2016
2
reviewed by hepburn on 13 March 2016
1
reviewed by hepburn on 11 March 2016
4
reviewed by BigEgyptian on 4 December 2015
2
reviewed by Poor Nissan Customer Service on 13 September 2015
4
reviewed by Gaoler1234 on 11 August 2015
5
reviewed by Mihkel on 21 May 2015
1
reviewed by timothyskinner on 5 May 2015
3
reviewed by puddleduck on 17 April 2015
4
reviewed by NissanQQ14 on 2 March 2015
5
reviewed by hdr777 on 7 February 2015
5
reviewed by hdr777 on 7 February 2015
4
reviewed by Manta on 10 January 2015
4
reviewed by napron on 19 December 2014
4
reviewed by Meldrewman on 16 December 2014
4
reviewed by WillFos on 27 November 2014
1
reviewed by WillFos on 2 May 2014
5
reviewed by old norm on 1 May 2014

Write your review

About this car

Price£19,995–£30,645
Road TaxA–G
MPG47.1–74.3 mpg
Real MPG79.7%

Just reviewed...

3
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Stephen Hawksworth
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car