What kind of chemistry do you have with your car? Love it? Loathe it? Let us know and you could win a £300 John Lewis voucher | No thanks

Nissan Qashqai (2014 on)

5
reviewed by Hayes on 7 May 2019
4
reviewed by Alan Coulson on 16 March 2019
3
reviewed by Iain Haigh on 11 March 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 March 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 4 March 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 12 February 2019
5
reviewed by JJwoodford on 4 October 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 September 2018
3
reviewed by IrishNeil on 14 July 2018
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 July 2018
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 May 2018
4
reviewed by dan86 on 7 May 2018
4
reviewed by Pendleman on 26 April 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 27 March 2018
2
reviewed by Stuart Dobbs on 4 March 2018
3
reviewed by S91S91 on 28 February 2018
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 February 2018
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 February 2018
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 8 February 2018
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 January 2018
2
reviewed by Alexander Kirkby on 1 November 2017
5
reviewed by Steve Thom on 7 October 2017
4
reviewed by Michael Mellors on 1 October 2017
4
reviewed by Ron Gregory on 14 September 2017
4
reviewed by Steve Whitehead on 10 September 2017
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 13 August 2017
4
reviewed by A Chopra on 4 June 2017
4
reviewed by G Jones on 6 May 2017
1
reviewed by daf on 3 May 2017
1
reviewed by duncho on 26 April 2017
3
reviewed by tequila on 28 December 2016
1
reviewed by Michael Adrepos on 2 November 2016
5
reviewed by Stuart somerville on 3 October 2016
3
reviewed by Clothcap on 19 August 2016
4
reviewed by Thringo on 28 June 2016
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 April 2016
5
reviewed by johnboy50 on 9 April 2016
2
reviewed by hepburn on 13 March 2016
1
reviewed by hepburn on 11 March 2016
4
reviewed by BigEgyptian on 4 December 2015
2
reviewed by Poor Nissan Customer Service on 13 September 2015
4
reviewed by Gaoler1234 on 11 August 2015
5

1.2 DIG-T 115 n-tec 2WD Xtronic Auto 5dr SUV

reviewed by Mihkel on 21 May 2015
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Just as expected - Good

I was looking for a car with soft comfy seats, soft suspension, as quiet as possible, good to drive and maneuver in the city, reliable and with low MPG.

I have not been disappointed by this car. (although I am critical)
I have owned this car for 5 months.

I do most driving in city. Trips are 10km. Takes half an hour for a trip.
The overall mean fuel consumption has been 7,5 l/100km.
The average consumption is much higher (11 l/100km) when cold (-10C) - as expected.
But since spring (and when starting with rather lukewarm engine) the mean consumprion for 10km city trip is 6,8 l/100km.
Lowest ive had is 5 l/100km.

I drive in Eco mode. Rather smooth driver.
But I do like to push it at the traffic light.

As written in reviews, it is quite easy to get higher consumption with small turbo engines if pushed hard. Start and stop lowers MPG considerately.
Even if played around with friends couldn't get over 12 l/100km.

Boot is very practical and just about right the right size. Love the floor system.
Not one passenger has ever complained about too little space in back, although previous Avensis T27 was roomier.

Car was very good in winter. Up to -20C.
Started like a charm. Engine warmed up quickly. Heated seats warmed quickly.
I have part leather seats and that leather was nastily cold.
Would go for full cloth if possible in cold countries.
Electrically heated windscreen is heaven sent!
Didn't scrape it even once during last winter.

What I really like is how the air-conditioning system changes the air flow speed.
Air flow is changed slowly and gradually. The slowest barely moves the air.
Not like in Avensis, where even the slowest speed made it feel windy in car.

It has happened 2-3 times that Media System has frozen.
It means radio is silent, don,t play USB, CD or BT. Can't change the stations or tracks. Luckily it doesn't make a sound.
It starts working after few minutes - i guess it restarts itself.
Otherwise BT connects easily, is reliable.
Hands free quality is good and noise cancelling works well.
Navigation is accurate and fast. I still use Google Maps for traffic information.

Tyre pressure sensors are spot on accurate.
Auto start/stop has started to work in spring (because of temperature), has saved about 1kg or CO2. Not that it's relevant.

The sound of the engine is very pleasant.
I know there are some people who really care about it. This 1.2 DIG-T sounds good.

CVT gearbox - fell in love with Toyota CVT. Nissan CVT is as good.
I do not like those steppings that Nissan have made in the gear box.
It means that if you accelerate then gearbox tries to act like conventional one and the revs go down in steps.
It only happens when acc hard. If you drive smoothly, then it is regular CVT.
Perfect smooth experience! (not that good for sporty drivers)

I have used my 1.2 DIG-T for towing only once and with not that much weight.
It did reasonably well, not sure about heavy weight.

The Emergency Breaking Assist or what ever it is called.
It breaks the car if collision treat.
It REALLY works. Have saved me twice! Thanks Nissan.

Bird eye view - cameras in mirrors are nice.
Not really a necessity but still helpful.
I mostly use them to check how accurate i was parking between the white lines ;)

Automatic daylights and headlights work very well.
Works well on highways at night - changes by itself at the right time.
These LEDs are clearer and illuminate better than Xenons on my last Avensis.

When washing car with regular cold water on sunny (not hot) day, there was little condense water in the taillight. It was supposed to be normal and clear up by itself. There are some kind of holes/tubes for ventilation.
It did clear up in half a day and has never returned.
I was supposed to watch out and return to dealer if condense stayed (holes blocked).

What is somewhat strange, is that the rain water that falls on the hood and runs down, is thrown up on the windshield at the speed 40km.
It does not happen in big amounts, but never the less was surprising to see droplets fly up from the front grille part.

It would be nice if it would be possible to upgrade the sound system, but its not much use if you don't improve the sound insulation.

I am satisfied with what I got.
Price was better than competitors.
Dealer was extremely nice. Almost like stepping in to a loving church congregation.

Report as offensive

1
reviewed by timothyskinner on 5 May 2015
3
reviewed by puddleduck on 17 April 2015
4
reviewed by NissanQQ14 on 2 March 2015
5
reviewed by hdr777 on 7 February 2015
5
reviewed by hdr777 on 7 February 2015
4
reviewed by Manta on 10 January 2015
4
reviewed by napron on 19 December 2014
4
reviewed by Meldrewman on 16 December 2014
4
reviewed by WillFos on 27 November 2014
1
reviewed by WillFos on 2 May 2014
5
reviewed by old norm on 1 May 2014

Write your review

About this car

Price£21,595–£28,495
Road TaxA–G
MPG47.1–74.3 mpg
Real MPG79.7%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by davethesteam
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car