What kind of chemistry do you have with your car? Love it? Loathe it? Let us know and you could win a £300 John Lewis voucher | No thanks

Nissan Qashqai (2014 on)

5
reviewed by Hayes on 7 May 2019
4
reviewed by Alan Coulson on 16 March 2019
3
reviewed by Iain Haigh on 11 March 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 March 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 4 March 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 12 February 2019
5
reviewed by JJwoodford on 4 October 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 September 2018
3
reviewed by IrishNeil on 14 July 2018
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 July 2018
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 May 2018
4
reviewed by dan86 on 7 May 2018
4
reviewed by Pendleman on 26 April 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 27 March 2018
2
reviewed by Stuart Dobbs on 4 March 2018
3
reviewed by S91S91 on 28 February 2018
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 February 2018
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 February 2018
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 8 February 2018
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 January 2018
2
reviewed by Alexander Kirkby on 1 November 2017
5
reviewed by Steve Thom on 7 October 2017
4
reviewed by Michael Mellors on 1 October 2017
4
reviewed by Ron Gregory on 14 September 2017
4
reviewed by Steve Whitehead on 10 September 2017
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 13 August 2017
4
reviewed by A Chopra on 4 June 2017
4
reviewed by G Jones on 6 May 2017
1
reviewed by daf on 3 May 2017
1
reviewed by duncho on 26 April 2017
3
reviewed by tequila on 28 December 2016
1
reviewed by Michael Adrepos on 2 November 2016
5
reviewed by Stuart somerville on 3 October 2016
3
reviewed by Clothcap on 19 August 2016
4
reviewed by Thringo on 28 June 2016
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 April 2016
5
reviewed by johnboy50 on 9 April 2016
2
reviewed by hepburn on 13 March 2016
1
reviewed by hepburn on 11 March 2016
4
reviewed by BigEgyptian on 4 December 2015
2
reviewed by Poor Nissan Customer Service on 13 September 2015
4
reviewed by Gaoler1234 on 11 August 2015
5
reviewed by Mihkel on 21 May 2015
1
reviewed by timothyskinner on 5 May 2015
3
reviewed by puddleduck on 17 April 2015
4
reviewed by NissanQQ14 on 2 March 2015
5

1.6 dCi 130 Tekna 4WD 5dr SUV

reviewed by hdr777 on 7 February 2015
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
4
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Superb value for money

On my way to my local Audi dealer to buy an Audi Q3 (down sizing from our very noisy X3) my wife said we should also road test the new Nissan Qashqai as it had beaten the Q3 and X1 in a comparative road test article.
I knew that after many years of brand loyalty to BMW,VW, Audi and MB, that a Nissan Qashqai could not even be in the same league as a Q3, but why not prove my point?

3 hour road test with the Q3 and it was good, great interior, good road holding but unforgiving suspension and not very refined.

Then 5 hours with the Qashqai, same roads same route but what a revelation.
Quiet, refined, great bump absorption, good road holding with far superior steering feedback, equal mid range acceleration and this really floored me, the interior quality was just as good as the Q3.

This was in March 2014 and we had to wait 8 months for our Qashqai.

After 5000 miles we love it. The dealer in Wellington, Somerset is excellent, and the car is superb, and it is great value for money.

The downside is the 19" wheels for which winter tyres are quite expensive (but less expensive than my insurers loading for 17" steel wheels with winter tyres)but I need winter tyres as we live in Germany for the winter months.

We all need winter tyres of course no matter where we live, only those who have never had them would disagree.

This minor point aside the Qashqai is a very good car.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by hdr777 on 7 February 2015
4
reviewed by Manta on 10 January 2015
4
reviewed by napron on 19 December 2014
4
reviewed by Meldrewman on 16 December 2014
4
reviewed by WillFos on 27 November 2014
1
reviewed by WillFos on 2 May 2014
5
reviewed by old norm on 1 May 2014

Write your review

About this car

Price£21,595–£28,495
Road TaxA–G
MPG47.1–74.3 mpg
Real MPG79.7%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by davethesteam
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car