Mazda 3 (2014 - 2019)

5
reviewed by simon3030 on 23 July 2021
4
reviewed by Kevin Manley on 23 July 2021
5
reviewed by Kevin Warne on 18 June 2021
4
reviewed by Jon.m on 5 March 2021
5
reviewed by Sam White57 on 18 January 2021
2
reviewed by Yusuf Ali Patel on 11 October 2020
5
reviewed by GTC20th on 23 January 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 18 November 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 March 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 June 2018
5

1,5 100ps 5dr Hatchback

reviewed by Anonymous on 15 June 2018
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
4
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
3
Cost of maintenance and repairs
4
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Have enjoyed driving this car, almost always on my own, although one or two things could be improved.

Bought the car in soul red, all the other colours were either white or variations on ‘mud’. Never disappointed, especially when it is polished and standing in bright sunlight.
It has been totally reliable, although the i-stop system can sometimes catch you out by stopping just as you are ready to go again, have turned it off sometimes when approaching a roundabout in a queue.
The tyre-pressure warning has activated twice in 4+ years when on the highest part of the M62 in the cold, but simply reset as I am fussy about the tyre pressures at all times and knew there wasn’t a problem.
I sourced a spare temporary wheel, at a local dealer, just buying the boot liner from the Mazda dealer, checking the size in Australia where it comes as standard. The electric inflator is excellent, having been used on other cars.
I’m considering changing to another brand of tyre when they need replacing as I have been disappointed by the grip on wet roads, Honest John has given me a couple to think about, although he thought the original Toyo tyres ok.
Fuel consumption has averaged 45+ mpg, only exceeding 50+ between tank-fills on one long trip on M1 when miles of 50 limit in place, a little bit disappointing, but seems typical for the car.

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 17 April 2018
4
reviewed by Twelve Spanners on 15 January 2018
5
reviewed by John Murray on 14 November 2017
4
reviewed by DonA on 8 October 2017
2
reviewed by Richard Tamplin on 3 October 2017
4
reviewed by Gerry Woods on 8 September 2017
4
reviewed by charles macleod on 8 September 2017
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 7 August 2017
5
reviewed by Mazda3Man on 19 August 2016
4
reviewed by Odysseus on 17 June 2016
4
reviewed by Bathmark on 6 January 2016
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 5 November 2015
4
reviewed by gadabout on 1 May 2015
5
reviewed by rcaddy on 23 July 2014

Write your review

About this car

Price£17,095–£24,795
Road TaxA–E
MPG48.7–74.3 mpg
Real MPG75.4%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car