Mazda 3 (2014 - 2019)

5
reviewed by simon3030 on 23 July 2021
4
reviewed by Kevin Manley on 23 July 2021
5
reviewed by Kevin Warne on 18 June 2021
4
reviewed by Jon.m on 5 March 2021
5
reviewed by Sam White57 on 18 January 2021
2
reviewed by Yusuf Ali Patel on 11 October 2020
5
reviewed by GTC20th on 23 January 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 18 November 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 March 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 June 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 15 June 2018
4

2.2D 150ps SE-L Nav 5dr Hatchback

reviewed by Anonymous on 17 April 2018
4
Overall rating
4
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
4
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
4
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
4
Overall reliability

Great handling, Great power, Great Build Quality, Great Specification, Average Fuel Economy, Noisy

The car ticks all the boxes of a family hatch, it is reliable, well equipped and quite handsome. A good alternative to a boring mundane Golf/Focus or Astra

The Drivers Entertainment Menu with integrated Nav is a dream, it is great and easy to use, the voice recognition is also fantastic

Boot is above average in load capacity and the wheel arches do not infringe too much

Servicing of car is well priced and from all accounts, the Mazda dealerships seem a pleasure to work with

The fuel economy is nowhere near advertised. In all my previous cars over the past 20 years (Petrol & Diesel, city hatch and family estate) I have always been within 10-15% of claimed MPG however, with this I am closer to 20%

The cabin noise is very loud when travelling at high speed, not so noticeable around town but anything over 50mph and it is quite load compared to other vehicles

You can not get a digital MPH reading on the dash unless you are travelling with cruise control on

Power is plenty with a great useable range of the revs. although on paper the 0-60 time isn't that different to the petrol, the petrol feels noticeably slower

Skyactive technology means you do not have to worry about AdBlue or any of that rubbish however I think the DPF cycle is performed more frequently than other engines. This helps keep the engine clean of the gases but may be contributing to my poorer MPG. It gives a different exhaust note and a drop in MPG whilst it performs this

Why should you buy this Car?

It is better looking, more reliable and better equipped than the equiv Golf, Astra or Focus. It feels a lot airier and larger inside also. Cheaper than a golf and not as depressing to sit in. It doesn't drive quite so well as the Focus but the quality of the materials and plastics are far better

Would I buy another?

Probably not, I would definitely stick with the brand but the price in used Mazda 6's seem to be starting to fall and in my experience, it is a slightly better looking and more complete car for not a lot more money

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by Twelve Spanners on 15 January 2018
5
reviewed by John Murray on 14 November 2017
4
reviewed by DonA on 8 October 2017
2
reviewed by Richard Tamplin on 3 October 2017
4
reviewed by Gerry Woods on 8 September 2017
4
reviewed by charles macleod on 8 September 2017
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 7 August 2017
5
reviewed by Mazda3Man on 19 August 2016
4
reviewed by Odysseus on 17 June 2016
4
reviewed by Bathmark on 6 January 2016
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 5 November 2015
4
reviewed by gadabout on 1 May 2015
5
reviewed by rcaddy on 23 July 2014

Write your review

About this car

Price£17,095–£24,795
Road TaxA–E
MPG48.7–74.3 mpg
Real MPG75.4%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car