Which products have made it into the Honest John Kit gift guides for Christmas 2019? You'll be surprised... | No thanks

KIA Sportage (2010 - 2016)

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 11 November 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 June 2018
3
reviewed by Jonathan Pickard on 3 June 2018
5
reviewed by john. on 17 June 2016
5

Sportage 2.2 Auto

reviewed by lawnmower on 5 November 2015
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
4
Cost of maintenance and repairs
2
Experience at the dealership
4
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Excellent road holding - feels VERY safe!

We have a Sportage 05 plate, then we bought a Skoda Fabia which we kept for ten years, then we unfortunately bought a Vauxhall 1.6, black inside AND outside, which we kept for three years, it was good on petrol, but sluggish otherwise; glad we sold it! Peter Vardy STILL hound us to service it (PV Aberdeen-Don't go there!) even though we sold it eighteen months ago!
The new Sportage: Firstly, it has a proper spare wheel! Why oh why do we not get a spare wheel any more? A spare wheel is insurance against being stranded out in the middle of nowhere, a quick wheel change, then you can complete your journey and NOT rely on AA/RAC/Green flag etc.
I took a bit of time learning the new sat-nav (too many variables), the inside is not quite as spacious as the old Sportage, but I hardly ever sit in the back, although they look very nice I find the leather seats a little hard on a long journey, so I take a pillow to sit on- problem solved!
I miss the reclining rear seats and the direction marker on the rear view mirror, which I found to be very useful.
The automatic gear change on the new car,is almost imperceptible, as it is, on our ten year (and counting) old car.
The new Sportage has several nagware safety additions which bleep constantly when at rest, which annoyed me somewhat at first, but I can see the reason for them, so I am getting used to being bleeped at!
Fuel usage is good for such a nice, sturdy car, I wouldn't like to be in one of those frugal, to point of insanity, biscuit tin cars which seem to be all the rage now.
I like the panoramic tilt and slide sun roof, 'keyless' entry (you still need the key about your person to gain entry), lighting is very good, paintwork is excellent, so is the overall finish, heated front and rear seats, heated steering wheel (such decadence!), individual heating, all in all, a lovely car!
Jim Pickering.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by lawnmower on 24 August 2015
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 27 May 2014
2
reviewed by Scottie Boy on 6 April 2014
5
reviewed by philwelk on 23 January 2014
4
reviewed by Paul Wren on 12 September 2013
4
reviewed by Torqueback on 14 August 2013
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 February 2013
5
reviewed by matt748 on 10 November 2012
3
reviewed by pgw2811 on 17 August 2012
3
reviewed by disgruntled on 3 April 2011
5
reviewed by BobbyNog on 15 November 2010
5
reviewed by bigmeg on 22 October 2010
5
reviewed by Natie2010 on 12 October 2010
5
reviewed by jimmyhoops on 12 August 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£17,465–£29,510
Road TaxE–J
MPG34.4–55.4 mpg
Real MPG80.5%

Just reviewed...

2
submitted by Jamesetyefirst
5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car