Which products have made it into the Honest John Kit gift guides for Christmas 2019? You'll be surprised... | No thanks

KIA Sportage (2010 - 2016)

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 11 November 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 June 2018
3
reviewed by Jonathan Pickard on 3 June 2018
5
reviewed by john. on 17 June 2016
5
reviewed by lawnmower on 5 November 2015
5
reviewed by lawnmower on 24 August 2015
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 27 May 2014
2
reviewed by Scottie Boy on 6 April 2014
5
reviewed by philwelk on 23 January 2014
4
reviewed by Paul Wren on 12 September 2013
4
reviewed by Torqueback on 14 August 2013
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 February 2013
5
reviewed by matt748 on 10 November 2012
3
reviewed by pgw2811 on 17 August 2012
3
reviewed by disgruntled on 3 April 2011
5
reviewed by BobbyNog on 15 November 2010
5
reviewed by bigmeg on 22 October 2010
5

First Edition 2.0 CRDi AWD 5dr 4 X 4

reviewed by Natie2010 on 12 October 2010
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
1
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
3
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Great Car but........

After checking out its competition I purchased the first edition model 2.0 AWD. It is a fantastic car, looks the part ( in orange ) and is a joy to drive.

The only issue I have found is that after i drovce it from the showroom, i noticed that the drivers side door needed a little extra presure to close than the other doors and more than you would expect from a brand spanking new motor.

I returned it to the dealer ( Kia Benfield ) who attempted to adjust the catch but without success. They ordered a new catch which they replaced this weekend.

Unfortunately again this did not solve the problem. They then checked out the demonstrator ( as did I ) in the showroom and this too exibited a similar problem.

The dealer has raised the issue with Kia for resloution.

To top it all off they very kindly scratched the car metal work on the inside of the door ! They will repair it but I am obvioulsy not best pleased ! ( only 200 mile on the clock )

So in summary, great car, great gadgets, looks and drives lovely but if you are purchasing check out the fit of the doors before you sign and pick it up.

I would be interested to know if anyone else has found a similar issue.

Note :- I have rated the dealer experience and manufacturer rating low because of the door issue. Previous to this they would have been a lot higher.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by jimmyhoops on 12 August 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£17,465–£29,510
Road TaxE–J
MPG34.4–55.4 mpg
Real MPG80.5%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
2
submitted by Jamesetyefirst
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car