KIA Sportage (2010 - 2016)

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 11 November 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 June 2018
3
reviewed by Jonathan Pickard on 3 June 2018
5
reviewed by john. on 17 June 2016
5
reviewed by lawnmower on 5 November 2015
5

KX-1 2.0 CRDi 134 5dr SUV

reviewed by lawnmower on 24 August 2015
5
Overall rating
5
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
4
Cost of maintenance and repairs
3
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

taut, comfortable and substantial.

This Sportage sits on the road in a very reassuring way, it feels exceedingly well built and robust. It makes me feel safe and surrounded by comfort, and the raised seating gives superb views along the highway giving sight to braking lights several cars in front which enables me to anticipate any problems which may occur quickly and safely.

I like the key-less entry,(actually you need the key about ones person to be allowed to enter), it has one safety feature missing on most cars these days; A PROPER SPARE WHEEL!, why this item has been taken out of cars is beyond me!

I have the automatic version; very smooth, you hardly notice the change of gear, beautifully stitched leather seating,heated front AND rear, it seems like a much more expensive car, satnav, very useful for getting out of an unfamiliar town, panoramic glass/sliding roof, heated steering wheel for those cold mornings, cruise control, smashing accessory for motorway travel, I could go on, but my advice is to buy one!

I like the sculpted shape,it slips quietly through the air, which saves on fuel no doubt, but only three colours in this model at the moment.

There are several sensors giving you warning of nearby obstacles, reversing camera with more sensors, the dashboard lights up (with associated warning bleeps) if you have neglected to shut the sun roof/left a door open/ taken the key out with you/etc. - it does nag you, but that's progress I suppose!

All in all, a sturdy, well behaved car, I recommend it!

Jim Pickering.

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by Anonymous on 27 May 2014
2
reviewed by Scottie Boy on 6 April 2014
5
reviewed by philwelk on 23 January 2014
4
reviewed by Paul Wren on 12 September 2013
4
reviewed by Torqueback on 14 August 2013
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 February 2013
5
reviewed by matt748 on 10 November 2012
3
reviewed by pgw2811 on 17 August 2012
3
reviewed by disgruntled on 3 April 2011
5
reviewed by BobbyNog on 15 November 2010
5
reviewed by bigmeg on 22 October 2010
5
reviewed by Natie2010 on 12 October 2010
5
reviewed by jimmyhoops on 12 August 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£17,465–£29,510
Road TaxE–J
MPG34.4–55.4 mpg
Real MPG80.5%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
2
submitted by Jamesetyefirst
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car